You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You asked for more curation?

in #palnet5 years ago

I am still somewhat loss with all this potential; not because it is confusing but my limited time and bandwidth to do something. I still cannot take the step to add another account as I feel that Steem is already administratively burdensome for me so I cannot imagine adding anothet level! However, I am watching closey to support the development and adapt accordingly!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I still cannot take the step to add another account as I feel that Steem is already administratively burdensome for me so I cannot imagine adding anothet level!

This is why I created the baby account that trails me. I don't have to do anything with it (once set up) other than claim the curation, send them occasionally to my main and then delegate to it. I plan on checking it once a week. it is far from maximizing and still allows me to ern a bit on it.

Was it you who created an account for each token, or was that someone else? If it was you, has this new method replaced that?

@abh12345 did one for each. He is smarter than me though... well, he has more time on his hands ;D

Oh yeah, that's who it was. :)

Regarding your solution (which I like a lot and will go about doing myself) what app do you use to do the vote trail. Steemauto?

Yeah, I am on Steemauto but there are others like steemrewarding.com that might offer more flexibility.

It's all about the latter :)

Is trailing the curation purely to save your personal VP?

yes as it would mean I have to vote on about 30 posts at 100% a day to get the same.
So for example, I think I voted on your last one (if I remember) at about 25% with my main account but the baby came in and gave a 100% vote - and if you had it on CCC and pal, neoxian - it would be 100% on all of them. It means that I can go through those frontend feeds and find randoms and give them 10% with my main but a heap with the baby.

Interesting. I’ll have to think about this and whether I’d like to try out the same. Thanks @babytarazkp 👶🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is working well so far and it only has 30 SP so it has the credits to vote with. It can vote down low on Steem VP but it doesn't matter for the interfaces

I’ll have to look at how long it takes to unstake CCC (and other tokens too).

Posted using Partiko iOS

You can just delegate them from your @contrabourdon account to your new special purpose account.

@revo Thanks for the tip.

@tarazkp, with steemrewarding.com you can also set tag(s) that will only trail your votes if they match. I'm going to try this out with @contrebasse and the #creativecoin tag.

Having a 'baby' for each tribe gives even more flexibility as you can curate locally and not burn any main account VP - time though, lots of it required :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54