Sort:  

I agree. I would read them. The question is how to reach these souls. Thanks for stopping by. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Please don’t stop writing and your words will find their own way to reach the wandering souls✍️

I nearly gave up on it on Steemit. Most writers left by now. I will see how it goes after #nanowrimo. Who knows...

Thank you for your encouraging words. I wish you a happy day. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Giving up might not be it, but I reckon that it’s normal to just take a break once in a while. I joined SteemIt a few years back and it was pretty surprising for me to discover this new social media with such a reward system, then I came across the lovely Writer’s Block team and learned a lot from them. Then I quickly joined the Discord chats and yes it was intense. After two years of a nice break, I suddenly wrote a post again, just like that, out of the blue on a Sunday morning, and by exploring I found the fun Freewrite team. It’s a nice little ride on our long writing adventure with many more turns to come! And I am glad there are many others I can meet along the way x

Might be it is just a break we need or a different environment. I started writing as I spent most time in bed, at an different platform. There was more interaction as here. I give so many comments but if it comes to me. I think people are not interested in what I write. Many writers leave and what is left is encouraging others to grow.
I like the freewrites but I need to write a story...

Good to hear you had a good coming back. I hope you meet great people on the way. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @wakeupkitty! I totally understand and I am glad to meet you!! There are indeed a lot of reading but there is at least a small niche for every piece of story, poetry included. Every other day, there are writers publishing books and I couldn’t imagine how many hours they have spent researching, typing and editing all those words - maybe months or years even. I like to think of writing as an alternative choice for me instead for scrolling down posts on Instagram or on Facebook. We will have a pretty profile after just few months writing or left only with sore thumbs after few hours of scrolling 🤓

@myrockandocean I am glad to meet you too. People like you are rare here. Sorry for the late reply. Lousy connection and NaNoWriMo keep me busy. I wish you a great day/week and fun writing. Lets hope the group of writers and readers will grow here. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59