You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Steemit worth to you?

in #palnet5 years ago

@wakeupkitty What happens if you vote more than 10 times, I have never counted my votes, if I like the content I vote for it. Does voting more than 10 times take anything away from the person I voted for or does it just make my vote not worth anything? It is only worth a penny so I do not think I am hurting anyone.

Sort:  

I think it takes something from you and it might be the other person get less but I doubt that.
I was voting like a wild man too and noticed the amount I gave is counted to what they already had. @partiko show it clearer as steemit.com.

It takes your voting power so I guess less power means something.
Just check your power if you vote. You can come back later to give the vote.

If I know the answer I let you know.

💕

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty every time I vote this gauge comes up and it says 100% then I click it, I have never seen it say anything less than 100%

Hans antwortet. The receiver gets less or nothing if you keep voting. If you do not have a slider to change the 100% into less yet stop after 10 votes.

You have to change it. Don't you have a bar/slider you can change the 100 into 50 or less? I know at start you don't so if that is the case do not give more as 10 votes a day.see the attachment the 100 you can change slide to the left.

Let me know if it works
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty I have the slider but I thought it was to tell me how much vote power I have left, I wondered why it stayed at 100% with all the voting I did. I like to give people 100% vote. So I should not do this?

No, if you vote a lot vote give less.
Be a bit more selective to whom you give how much and why. Unless you give only 20 votes a day. If you keep voting they get less too plus you are out of voting power soon!

Also a tip vote on posts of that person whit the highest earns unless it is just posted you can be the curator!
Therefore do not vote on comment.

@dustsweeper stopped so low earnings will never be paid! It had to be higher as 0.020 I believe.

Voting is not as simple as it sounds. Many reasons make your vote useless for the receiver.

Happy day, or studying on voting 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

P.s. I vote less too so more people have benefit from it.
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty my votes are worth one penny at 100%, I did a vote of 50% yesterday and it was still worth a penny. I was thinking if I voted less percent, the person I voted for would get less but that did not happen. So now I understand I can vote more people at 50% and they still get the penny, I know it is not much but a penny is better than nothing and if enough people vote with a penny it will add up.

Exactly perhaps if you go to 40% it is still one. At times I see there is no difference between 15 or 20% so you pick what is lowest in % and that amount. 👍😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78