My 3rd Steem Birthday

in #palnet5 years ago

birthday.jpg

Has it been 3 years already? Time sure flies by when you're having fun. This blockchain made me into a believer since day 1, however, 3 years later I feel a little bit tired from all this drama and Steem price swings. It's a roller coaster ride of death and destruction with occasional rare upward spike that never lasts long.

Skewed early token distribution for sure hurts long term viability of Steem, there are people who never did anything good for Steem, but they mined the token early on and are still selling and earning from inflation pool, but nothing is perfect in this world, you can't change the past, it is what it is. We steemians always return to that early distribution that made dozens of people crazy rich from nothing.

When you look at the long term chart, Steem looks like it's dead, but the reality is that Steem has so much going for it, booming apps, games, tokens. It's insane how disconnected the price of Steem is from reality of innovation and whole bunch of things you can do in Steem ecosystem. I would list Steem as the most undervalued cryptoccurency today, hands down, not even close.

I'm very excited about Steem Engine tribes that are sprouting almost every day, not every tribe will be the winner, but it sure is fun participating in the system. For my 3rd steem anniversary I'll be buying 5 of my favorite tribe tokens and staking them (Palnet, Steemleo, Steemace, Battle and Neoxian silver) to show my support. You will notice there are 2 gaming tribes right now, my guess there will be even more in the future, who knows, maybe even I start one ;). Blockchain gaming will be huge one day.

I haven't sold any of my Steem in 2019. I'm holding strong and if everything goes according to plan I'll be doing my 4th Steem anniversary in summer of 2020. Stay positive and STEEM ON!

Sort:  

Give you some NEOXAG from Invest Account.
Somehow still not show up.
May need to Test this..

Congratulation on Your 3rd Year. I did see you in My Post.
I do have A Large NEOXAG Stake.
Now I need Two Screen to Log on...

That is interesting, soon we will need to increase tag limit to 10, too many tribes too few tags allowed.

Congratulations! I will also celebrate my 3rd steem birthday soon! :)

That is awesome, we are an old guard of steem. They can't get rid of us :)

Exactly! :)

Happy Birthday. I still have to wait a little while.

Tnx, I'm 3 now :)

congrats on the 3rd anniversary :) hopefully many more to follow :)

Tnx. At least 3 more :)

Happy Steem Birthday!

Glad you are supporting some tribes.

It's the least I can do.

Happy 3rd Steem birthday!
It has definitely been an exciting journey so far, I agree :D

Insane journey some would say.

Hi @moon32walker!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.353 which ranks you at #734 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 245 places in the last three days (old rank 979).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 160 contributions, your post is ranked at #62.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @moon32walker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64216.73
ETH 2767.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64