Powering up more PAL

in #palnet5 years ago

The more I think about it, the more it makes sense. At this point my account is not only part of a cool rich list, but it's also very effective at curating, and I'm having fun doing so.



Maybe PAL


Can be THE blogging platform for the STEEM ecosystem in the future, I mean, Why not? Truth is that the upcoming HF is going to change plenty of things, and STEEM is likely to become a lot more difficult to "mine" if you will. Now if this is a bad thing or a good thing really depends on what the biggest stakeholders do, but I hope they are greedy enough to think long term.

palpower.png

A cool idea


Friendly Steemian @oldtimer is doing something pretty interesting, and I think I'm going to follow his lead on this. It seems like splitting PALPOWER with STEEMPOWER not only makes sense for curating more accurately, but it also adds a layer of security to it all. In other words, it seems to be a win/win scenario.

I'm still positive


Regardless of how the HF goes, I think we are going to be ok. Why? Because we happen to be blessed with some really smart people on this blockchain, and even though things have gotten rough, the builders and the dreamers didn't quit on us, so why would we?

MenO

Sort:  

If you look at the math of it, it's basically guaranteed to get back to one to one parity with Steem as long as they don't exit scam.

There was a mini sell wall today created by 2 users selling their airdrop. Bought at least 4000 coins today and lifted that sell wall... price increased from 0.35 to 0.46 very quickly. Liquidity is drying up already.

will see a lot less liquidity if everyone has the same goal on becoming a pal whale or minnow

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @edicted

I've noticed that you seem to know many valuable people here on Steemit. Perhaps you have any idea who is behind PALnet? Just curious.

Yours
Piotr

I am powering up the pal rewards I get and am considering taking advantage of the drop in steem price with the Hf to convert sbd at a better ratio and buying additional pal.

It is fun and I like diversifying.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @zekepickleman

Do you think that current drop in price of STEEM is related to HF21?

Yours
Piotr

I believe everyone is just waiting for HF21.
I have noticed that it’s quieter on Steem at the moment, posting and comments on my feed are down.
During the last HF the blockchain shut down, and for about two weeks it was dead.
I don’t see this BTC rally continuing without a correction soon.
I need to tell myself to be patient, I plan on picking up some Steem when it corrects.
The one variable is if we HF and Bittrex exchange wallets go off line.
I’m not sure if blocktrades wallet was still working during HF20?
I was thinking that it might be functioning a different.....
What is your opinion?

I would say so. Many folks (me included) are just sitting on liquid STEEM/SBD because we are passengers in this fork. Just waiting to see what happens.

There is also the Bitcoin FOMO. People are probably cancelling their alt coin limit orders so they can play the bitcoin trading game. When it moons and the ratios to alt coins widen, limit orders will be filled to buy alts but it is happening a little less.

Plus, STEEM is not so much of a traders game as it is a community where people actually use it as a currency. Lots of STEEM staying on the blockchain with steem-engine purchases, payment for upvotes, games and other dapps which makes for great utilization and not so great market movement.

Being a stable coin right now is not so bad as it will just build up power with the consolidation. Plus WHEN Bitcoin corrects down, if a full community pumps their inflated Bitcoin into STEEM as it is more stable AND is stakable AND powers their SP here, STEEM will have its day soon.

I’m not even sure why they would do yet another hard fork without SMTs...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @shanghaipreneur

I feel you. On the other hand many people seem to have strong opinion, that there is already to many important changes in HF21.

PAL has brought a sense of optimism back into the blogging and curating side of Steem and I for one welcome it! Bloggers were getting pretty demotivated of late especially when considering effort v reward for many great creators was rather abysmal

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very true @chekohler :) IT did bring some sense of optimism back into our communities.

Something that no other front-end (not even Patriko, busy or steampeak) manageg to achieve.

Cheers
Piotr

I got a bunch of PAL last night! PAL kind of reminds of the early days of Steem/it .

Give me some PAL QA.

Give me some PAL QA.

Hey! You watch it PAL!

good for you ;)

Welcome on the same boat @steemitqa :)

yes - this is fresh blood of the project #palnet @palnet

Posted using Partiko iOS

This hardfork is poop it fixes nothing and only gives them more money for devs lol of which we know they don't do much of anything.

Please! Let me know , is voting rewards from steemit related to Pal? I posted through Palnet.io with hash tag, but Pal rewards are smaller than in steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

In my opinion, you should take advantage of the low palcoin price and power up some using steem engine.

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent review @meno and I think that projects like PAL will help us to look to the future with confidence!

Congratulation man to be part of one the best token on steem right now. Greedy to take it. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92