Palcoin payouts?

in #palnet5 years ago

It seems there's a tiny hiccup with the fork and that's ok. It's hard to have any complains when I've been given an aidrop to begin with, but it's interesting to see.

It seems obvious that what has happened is that there's been a reset on the rshares assignment for the palcoin inflation pool. In other words any pending post payouts have been wiped clear and thus a vote right now is assigning an unrealistic percentage of the inflation pool.

@edicted just posted a hilarious capture where you can see him upvoting a comment into the thousands, but this should normalize as the week progresses. Now regarding the payouts that were pending, well, tough luck. Unless the posts are unvoted and revoted then the payouts will remain 0 until expiration. I would not recommend people invoting and revoting, since this would also affect the steem rshare pool assignment and would make more of a mess, but of course this is up to individuals to decide.

Glad to see decimals are in play, very much needed. Extremely happy to see the constant growth and the hard work this team is putting out. I'm not just impressed, I'm proud of them.

MenO

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Gee, that's a bit disappointing. I had quite a bit of pending payout that has disappeared.

Yes, me too.

Yeah, that's definitely unfortunate for everyone who had blogged from PALNet :(

Its more than unfortunate especially for anyone who threw PAL 50 at promoting a post just to see what would happen!

I’ve had trouble Staking. Hope it clears up.

We all get to enjoy giving a whale sized vote for a few moments before it gets fixed :)

Been thinking about getting into this Palnet. Will it be worth it. Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

An interesting review @meno and I also hope that the work of the developers will put everything in order on the PALnet and we will see a stable platform!

This will be a tough long week, if I have to look at those 0.00 under all my posts. (until expiration)

Also, I still have to see the first post with some fractional rewards. All I see now is nothing but x.00
Noticed that rewards comes up live instantly, once I hit my "upvote" icon.

Is PALnet now faster ?

I also noticed my upvote value is really high. Looking forward to seeing all this normalize in a week.

I upvoted and brought your payout down by a good 100 pal, ain't that some pal move.

Okay, thoroughly confused, my vote was worth a minus 100? what would have happened if I donwvoted? Would it have been worth 100? Oh well, let it burn and turn and it will all settle down I guess. New system, new issues, new problems solved.

Growing pains

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97