You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Experiencing Coder's Block

in #palnet5 years ago

My husband does software dev. This is a real thing. The first time he encountered it he was writing code independently and trying to explain to the client how he couldn't seem to get past a certain spot. She was the best! She told him, "Look, you're a a very good programmer. You'll find the solution. BUT I am Demanding that you put this project away for 24 hours. Go do something fun."

So, I grabbed the man and we went to the lake. It was a really nice day. The next morning he opened his PC and said. "OH I know how to solve this!"

It came to him with no more research, no more effort.

So, yes, you're on a good track. But also get away from the computer altogether for at least four hours.

Have fun!

Sort:  

Wow that's really a great advice. Quite true that if we get away from the laptop for few hours and focus on some fun activities, mind is refreshed altogether. Thanks for the great tip. I wish my wife reads this too. 😛😀😉

I'm glad you liked the advice. I hope it is helpful for you and yours :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63908.39
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83