Wonder

in #palnet4 years ago (edited)

Sometimes, just sometimes, I dislike following instructions, dislike following the norm. I often wondered what happens if I don’t do things a certain way, the way people are used to.

I used to mix my drinks at the kiosk, you know, the self service ones whereby you collect your food and an empty cup. Then, you queue up at the kiosk and press for your drink with your desired flavour. While most would just press 1 flavour, I would move my cup from one end to another, pressing little by little. If there were 4 flavours, I would fill the cup a quarter for each flavour. People usually look at me with disbelief but I shrug them off. Mixing Coke with 7up with Miranda grapes and strawberry is quite yummy.

Today, I decided to mix the laundry detergents. I buy a few different ones, each with its own fragrance and fabric suitability. But usually it is because of compulsive buying from so called discounts. I wondered what happens when I mix them up. The result was quite interesting. There was a whiff of each detergent but the stronger whiff comes from the one that was more over powering. But I think the clothes were still washed okay.

image.png
Image from Unsplash

Sort:  

Hello marblely!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35