Simple - Steem - Game: Demonstration of Power

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

As Rank49 in the Ladder, my Hero Combo creates ~25Cents every day, so The Holy Bread ha?

It seems games on Blockchains always start under one premiss: Play it, achieve Stuff, earn Revenue. In that sense, I started playing @Splinterlands, @NextColony and @Drugwars and I think a lot of you did the same thing.

Considering Splinterlands:
20200219 02_32_36PeakMonsters.png
We all know Splinterlands by now and I don't want to go deep into that here. Also, we all can agree to that one fact. If you are willing to spend some money on that one, you will make great profits - that's just a fact. But you need to invest in cards and you also need to buy the game for the ability to earn DEC and rewards. So it's not in perfect balance.

Talking about NC and DW:
Well, well, well I can't get anywhere in NC. It doesn't occupy much time but I also just don't get anything out of it. I don't discover new planets and I fail to teamplay or do anything in that game that makes sense... even after having bought some 'Blueprints' for ships, I could never use them. I'm close to done with that game I guess, for sure I won't invest any more STEEM into it. Drugwars is even worse, after switching chain (200 times?) they destroyed a lot of investments and they openly think about switching again.. o boy... a few big players just-auto farm everyone else and it is a total time sucker. After having all that time wasted it was painful, nevertheless, I deleted my DW account and left the game behind. What a freakin waste of time, don't play that one. Trust me I was Top 100 on DW as well and it just takes hours and hours off your week while offering 0 rewards. You can check out my LAST post on that one to understand my frustration. My LAST Week on DW

But lately , I also started with The Holy Bread and I have to say !!! RESPECT !!! That one is just great in many ways and it is 100% free2play.

20200219 02_20_166_42 Arena  Browsergame.png20200219 02_19_507_08 Arena  Browsergame.png

HERE IS WHY: It is the real ambassador of the KISS Pattern in a blockchain game! "Keep it Simple and Smart"!

  • If you wanna play free, do that - no disadvantage other than a less comfort. Else go premium for 10Bucks.
  • Do Quests
  • Fight others to gain rank
  • Trade Items and pay a little % of the trade volume to the game, the currency is STEEM
  • Get rewards every 15min. depending on your rank

That's it and it works. Isn't that great?

This single view tells me where I am and from that I start grinding every day from my phone
20200219 02_20_51Rankings  Holybread.png

I've got my little Squad going on and handling fights and I do trade some items. It's not a bummer and is really simple to get into. Still, it does that one trick on which everyone else failed until now. It is free, takes just little time and creates revenue for ALL it's players. Nice and well done!
20200219 02_20_33Heroes  Holybread.png20200219 02_20_39Heroes  Holybread.png

So, the holy bread is the first blockchain game for me to hit all three checkboxes.
[x] Free to Play
[x] Easy and not to heavy on time
[x] Creates revenue

That made me go Premium (to support the developer) instantly and I also delegated a little bit of SP to them. Nothing big, but also a first-timer for me.

All in All this game is the real deal to demonstrate the power of Blockchain Games and how they can change all p2p gaming forever. Have a nice one :))

I'd really like to recommend you to join the FUN ;)
Check-in via my Link and I'll help you to get going.

Thanks for coming bye and cya soon!

Sort:  

Congratulations @manniman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63