Property Improvements, and a View of the Prothetics/Orthopedic Lab

in #palnet4 years ago

I was able to get a couple projects done on the property for my last visit.

I got this second 12' gate set up for the other side of my driveway. The hillside is sandstone so I had to set my post off further to the left which leaves some room still that someone could drive through. I may put up some kind of cantilever log gate here and put this gate somewhere else.

I also installed this pump on my cistern I will be able to use to lift the water to different barrels/biosand filter so it may be used in my filter for potable water.

Here is a view of the Prothetics/Orthopaedic lab I've been working at since November. The business has been growing and they are currently moving location which I've been doing a lot of lately. Trouble right now is, the jobs that are due must still be in production. Dimitriy and I have been cranking braces/ prosthetics to get enough ahead this week that we can have a 3 day window to move the rest of the lab.

Here are some of the models we've used to form the braces on. We use thermal forming foam and plastics to create the braces. The hot plastic gets draped over these forms and a vacuum is pulled to form over the mold. It then gets cut off the mold and grinded/buffed for the final processing. It takes a ton of practice to be able to not screw this up. I have been involved in almost every process so far accept the plastic forming and grinding/buffing. Once the jobs sliw down a bit I will be able to do some practice with some scrap materials. I still have to get down the movement to form the plastics right and be able to create a brace from start to finnish.


Here is an example of some of the braces at the end of the grinding process.

At the end of the molds life I get to break them by pounding the pipe the mold was casted on.

That's a peak of some of the things I've been up to recently. Looks like I have a couple more days in the lab this week because of all the work. Hope y'all are having a great week! Cryptos look like ther back on a roll!

Yours in Liberty toward a brighter future,
Greg Doud @makinstuff

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Checks out, hey I appreciate that generously gifted steem the other day boss! 😎🖖

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hi, @makinstuff!

You just got a 0.07% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

@makinstuff super cool to see inside, thanks for sharing those photos. And congrats on getting the gate fully installed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86