You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Murder of Julian Assange

in #palnet4 years ago

I'm not too sure about the whole assange thing - he was protected by one of soror's mates, for a while.

He has a very 'dodgy' background to. (oh and wikileaks was funded by a soros connection, if memory serves...watch the vid lol)

https://www.richplanet.net/richp_genre.php?ref=240&part=1&gen=99

....the first of four parts - well worth watching all four....

Sort:  

It doesn't matter whether we agree with Assange's politics or not. What matters is whether the 'system' is allowed to torture one of us to death. If it can torture one of us to death, regardless of politics, it can torture any of us to death when our politics make us vulnerable to that system's antipathy.

We need - all of us - to protect ourselves from the threat of being tortured to death, and that means we need to protect Assange from being tortured to death now.

I agree with your position on torture.

I'm not sure I agree with the premise that he is being tortured.

His whole life has been pretty dodgy, but then so was mine. What matters is who we are now and I don't see any of Soros mates coming to the rescue- he likely drove them away. The situation makes the man and I believe that he made a decision to "do the right thing" and now it will cost him his life. I watched the movie about him- the one with Benedict Cumberbatch and that pointed out some of the dogier aspects of his life... I look forward to the video- it's my day off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55