Music: Outside - Staind

in #palnet4 years ago
OutsideStaind

I'm on the outside and I'm lookin in.
I can see through you, see your true colors.
Cuz inside you're ugly, you're ugly like me
I can see through you, see to the real you.

Staind has always been one of those artists that hit me in my heart too and it's because it's incredibly deep compared to most music you hear nowadays. It sent a message of struggle both internally and externally. It spoke to me in ways that I never could comprehend until I became older, as it spoke to me on the level of confidence. No one is truly ever better than another, even if in a given moment they act in a more appropriate manner. When you take this fact into consideration, you begin to look at the world more confidently from your perspective. You feel less small and feel like more can be accomplished. A great song, a great artist, no doubt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78