Music: Jolene - Miley Cyrus

in #palnet4 years ago
JoleneMiley Cyrus

Now I'm not a fan of Miley Cyrus and I'm not a fan of Dolly Parton either, but this cover touched me when it came on auto-play on youtube. I'd heard "Jolene" before and it was no stranger to me, but I just didn't like how it sounded before. I'm not a fan of pop or whatever you'd even consider Miley Cyrus's music either, but she no doubt has vocal talent regardless and I think this cover right here best represents that talent and ability. She brings a modern feel to an old (What some would call, not me. lol.) classic and refreshes it to a point where it feels far less country and far more rock/alternative feeling/sounding. It's an incredible cover and considering it's not even close to on par for my usual shares, I just felt that it deserved an explanation. Not a fan of either artist, but they both have incredible vocal talent and that simply can't be ignored when presented in the right light, to the right person. :)

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 58.18% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

This post has received a 33.85 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82