Music: Alanis Morissette - Ironic

in #palnet4 years ago
Alanis MorissetteIronic

To me, it's no "guilty pleasure" to enjoy some Alanis! I could give a fuck less what anyone thinks about me liking female artists. They're often just as, if not more talented than the men in music. There's no "shame" in liking a song that sings about feelings either. I mean, shit, half of country music is "lovin on my boo boo honey sister aunt mother while we ride down a backroad" anyhow and that's some sappy, ass backwards, backwoods ass shit. I'd be far more embarrassed getting caught listening to that crap than something like this! If anything, liking country music makes you less of a man! Queens of music have existed and are timeless and should be celebrated as much as the men. We are all one species, after all. :D

(Someone recently insulted me for liking this. Heads up this is why I'm making a statement on this one. :P)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89