Combining the power of hivemind & steem api’s. Experimenting with hivemind.

in #palnet5 years ago

Currently I am working on a tool to help curation group curators to qualify a post as a possible good upvote. This can be achieved by setting some variables, which may differ per curation group, and analyzing the results after hitting Validate button.

The tool is already in production and every now and then I post an update with added features. You can check it up by browsing to www.curationassistant.com

From the very start, I had some troubles with collecting data I want. The API’s perform very well, but there is often not an endpoint to retrieve some specific data I want. For these cases, I need to go through the more generic methods and loop through all the data I get in order to achieve what I want. For example, if I want to get all upvotes for account x by account y, I need to loop through all vote actions of account y or loop through all posts by account x. This is a very expensive operation.

Because of this kind of scenarios where data retrieval is costing a lot of resources and time, I decided to get another server and setup & configure hivemind on it. After some attempts I was finally synced with the data on Steem blockchain on my hivemind db instance.

I have already built a feature where I use both data from hivemind and Steem API’s! Soon I will share more details in a more extended post!

Keep steeming pals ;)

Sort:  

Congratulations @lion200! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65