You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It is exceedingly difficult to do the shading with pencils

in #palnet5 years ago

57F852B3-2793-4D19-A29B-91CAEE3C0C5A.jpeg
Don’t loose hope my friend, you did a terrific job for your first time! I see your having difficulties blending, so that the lines don’t show. Here’s a great tool to use for that, paper blenders. When I first started to draw with pencil, I used my fingers to blend, and found it way to messy, then I was shown these. I also have my kneaded eraser shown as well, you clean them by stretching them out and forming a ball again, and you keep doing that for awhile until all the graphite is kneaded into it. I’ve got some kneaded erasers that are years old, and the paper blenders last a very long time as well. Both items are very inexpensive. I hope you have great fun with your new art supplies, and I hope I didn’t suggest something that your sorry you bought my friend, good luck❣️

Sort:  

Thank you again, my dear friend! Your advice is very valuable...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29