You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yellow Blood?

in #palnet5 years ago

Most blood donors donate what’s termed full blood, usually 350ml for females & 450 for males.

The full blood collected will be processed by the lab, where platelets, blood plasma , and red blood cells will be separated and used for different purposes.

That’s my understanding 😅😅😅

I used to donate full blood until a doctor encouraged me to donate through a process called Apheresis. Through this the blood bank will collect my platelets & blood plasma, the red blood cells is “pumped” back to my blood stream. By doing this, one can donate their platelets (most needed in operations & for transfusion to Thalasemic patients) every 14 days, if the needs arises. This process can really speed things up and more patients can benefit from it.

On ur next donation, do inquire with the blood bank if you are eligible to donate thru this process...😊😊😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Wow...i never know this. Last time I try to donate blood, they said my blood can only support my body, so I was rejected. Anyway, thanks for this info..

Posted using Partiko Android

Most welcomed

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64236.48
ETH 2519.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66