Maybe you aren't gluten intolerant after all -part 2

in #palnet5 years ago

glyphosate-desiccation.jpg

In part I discussed the link between glyphosate and leaky intestinal linings, so in some respects the gluten intolerance syndromes are glyphosate damage problems that are being exacerbated by wheat protiens.

If that's the case then why are some people more susceptible than others?

For some people the answer could lie in their gut biota. As I'm sure many people are now aware of the human microbiome project. In the last 15 years or so scientists have discovered that the human body is comprised of a large percentage of cells that aren't aren't human and large portion of these non human cells colonise our intestines. This gut microbiome is incredibly complex & the microbes perform many vital functions to maintain our health and well being.

As I explained in part 1, humans don't have the metabolic pathway to metabolise glyphosate (the shikimic pathway) so we have been assured that it's safe for us to ingest small amounts. The problem is that the microbes in our gut do have that pathway and they are very susceptible to even small traces of glyphosate. Some more recent patents for glyphosate are for exploiting its use as an anti-biotic because it's so effective at killing bacteria. One notable issue is that glyphoasate is somewhat selective and seems to kill beneficial gut bacteria better than some of the pathogenic species like clostridium, which is the source of the neurotoxin - botulism.

So when our gut bacteria gets out of balance it can trigger a cascade of health problems that most general practioners tend to treat on a symptom by symptom basis. That is they don't care about what causes a symptom, they just prescribe a chemical to suppress the symptoms they see and if that creates more symptoms many of them are quite happy to keep adding more chemicals to suppress each symptom as it arises, rarely do they even consider that one of the other chemicals they've prescribed could be creating the symptoms they see in subsequent visits. They just keep adding chemicals to the list.

This was certainly the case for myself when I had severe intestinal issues, I almost bled to death through my stomach one time after being exposed to industrial chemicals when I was working at a power station for several years. As it turns out one of the chemicals I was exposed to was glyphosate as it was used as an industrial "de-scaler" in those days and we had no information about it at all. I was exposed to levels much higher than any farmer would ever be these days and many times I was drenched in the stuff. We were told it was harmless and one of the engineers even drank a small cup of it one time to prove it was safe. He's dead from cancer like quite a few of the other guys who worked on that job who all succumbed to lymphomas.

bac-roundup-man-full.jpg

They had me on 8 drugs, the last seven were prescribed to suppress the symptoms of each previous drug and the doctor automatically went for the prescription pad when another symptom arose after I took the last prescription she gave me. It was around that time I lost all faith in modern medicine & I've never taken any of their prescriptions since except for a pain killer like panadeine forte when I've broken bones, torn a ligament or blown out some knee cartilage etc.

So for many people I 100% believe their doctors create their gluten intolerance problems by prescribing multiple chemicals to suppress symptoms created by an original glyphosate induced kill-off of the gut bacteria or by prescribing anti-biotics, sometimes even a double whammy with both at the same time. Sometimes the glyphosate could be tolerated fine until the doctor adds the anti-biotics into the mix and begins a cascade of seemingly unrelated problems that as stated above they treat with chemicals and in the process they cause the patient to develop multiple chemical sensitivities. In this sensitised state just a small daily dose of glyphosate each day can be enough to keep that person in a perpetual state of sickness and keep them reliant on suppressive medication from the doctor to feel better. It really is a viscous cycle.

End of part 2, in part three I'll explain my personal story and also some strategies to avoid or detox glyphosate.

Image1
Image2

Sort:  

true that - round up is designed to kill us all - no one really rich eats anything but organic

Interesting. I am not sure what I might be intolerant to or not. My mom put me on a no-gluten diet a few times. I'm not sure if that helped or not.

Sometimes going gluten free doesn't help a lot if you have other issues going on like compromised gut flora. By the time the damage has been done it can take a concerted effort to get things back on track and that can take weeks or even months. The compromised gut flora is hard to deal with because glyphosate is so ubiquitous, it's hard to find anything in our food chain that hasn't been tainted by it.

That reminds me that allergies can be tough for some people.

Great info 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79