You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LET'S TALK ABOUT PALnet: I've mixed thoughts so far; what is your first impression?

in #palnet5 years ago

Hi @crypto.piotr, I'll try to answer your questions the best way I can from my own understanding.

Disappearing comments - I don't know if the write word to use is disappearing, don't get me wrong, you see when I post and put the various tags, not just palnet but spt, leo, weed, sct and others that have UIs'. I open all of them in different browsers and notice the count for comments on Steemit (higher) is different from that of others which are mostly lower.

The point here is that it doesn't add up to what I have on Steemit.com, so it isn't a matter of it coming and then disappearing but rather that it didn't come at all. I am reasoning that it is only comments of users that have that particular token that are reflected or if it is members who comment on that particular platform shows up. Just guess on that one.

what actually does happen to rewards if I upvote post on Steemit published by someone, who doesn't have account on PALnet? - I think they still get their share of the 50% curation, I say this because I didn't buy any Sports token but have been curating members who have been earning it and for that I have been receiving my share of the curation, I only just staked them when I got over 200+ of the sports token.

Based on that and since they are all Steem-Engine tokens, I believe it should be the same for the PAL curation.

I don't think I am looking at just Palnet.io but rather on all the tokens Steem-Engine has given life to. I read most of their whitepaper, many of them have been waiting for SMT and even given up hope of their business coming into existence because SMT hasn't still manifested.

Steem-Engine has given live to all of this in a very short time and I am willing to be patient with them solving the issues that come up with developments such as they have done.

Speempeak is also doing a lot of integration of all these new stuff we are seeing into their UI.

We should remember that all these developments are within a short period of about 4 months.

Thanks.

Sort:  

Dear @ketcom

Thank you for your brilliant comment. love it!

I don't know if the write word to use is disappearing

I also don't know if it's the right word, but since we both understand each other then let's use this description :)

So I kind of figured already out, that "disappearing comments" have something to do with PALnet userbase. I'm not sure what's the advantage of this solution. Right now I'm trying to use PALnet.io to engage with people.

However all I have learned is that once I reply to everyone, I still need to visit my own profile via any other front-end (most likely Steemit) to spot those comments I didn't have a chance to read and reply yet.

Other people are in very similar position and my impression is, that most will stop using palnet.io sooner than later.

many of them have been waiting for SMT and even given up hope of their business coming into existence because SMT hasn't still manifested.

Do you personally know why people are expecting SMT so much? What will it allow businesses that steem-engine doesn't? I've been trying to figure out lately but so far I'm failing.

ps. I've noticed that you're receiving some Daily Earnings from minnowsupport. Would you mind telling me how does it work?

Did you delegate PAL? And how much did you delegate/stake to minnowsupport? Would you consider this profitable? Just curious.

Also any idea who is behind Steempeak?

Yours,
Piotr

@crypto.piotr just check the team section here https://steempeak.com/about ;)

Thank you @asgarth. I must be blind :)

I didn't know how to find "about" section from your main site. Now I already know.

Is there any way to reach out to you via DM?

Yours
Piotr

Discord, both via DM or joining the SteemPeak channel here https://discord.gg/kgE7ass

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44