🚫So Many Abusing The Steemleo Tag Thats A Community For "INVESTORS."🚫

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

🙋🚫 Steemleo is "A community for investors to talk about anything and everything related to investing." Please stop abusing this tag. If your post has nothing to do with Investing or nothing at all to do with Steemleo or is not about Steemleo Do Not Use This Tag. Same goes with the Splintertalk #spt Tag, only use this tag if your talking about Splinterlands. Thanks!

Nobody Likes To Be Flagged , PLEASE Tag Correctly!
REMEMBER: You Are Allowed 1 Free Flag Per Day On Steemleo and Palnet, this can be inforced by the community and the Forum Owners!



🙋 Palnet #palnet is totally different and a lot like Steemit where you can post and use their tag all you want about anything. Thank You!

Check out my Steemleo Intro. Post Here, and welcome to the block @steem.leo , @khaleelkazi / #steemleo Its going to be EPIC!:

https://www.steemleo.com/appics/@karenmckersie/alpha-kw-8-appics-im-27174


@karenmckersie



Please Resteem, to Help Spread The Word And Make This Community Great!!

Sort:  

Bwahahaha, just waking up and I almost spit out all my coffee when I seen this!😂😂😂😂😂

Silly taggers.... #steemleo is for investors
Thanks for bringing this up to the community, I’m sure many involved in the steemleo community are getting pretty annoyed at this. The steemleo tribe can get together and leave replies to these non-investment type posts that are using the tag. Maybe something like, “The Steemleo Tag is for investment and Steemleo related posts only. Your post has nothing to do with investing or Steemleo, therefore you shouldn’t be using the tag. Continuing to do so will result in flagging. Thank you”
Like previously mentioned, some people don’t read, they just jump aboard the Steemleo Wagon. Even though I am not big into investing I will try my best to let these users know about their tagging issues.
Cheers

Yes for sure, I totally agree and think thats a great idea @jlspatts , Hahaha "those silly taggers!" Resteems of this posting would also help to get the around as well, thanks so much for your awesome reply, upped 100%! 👍😎🙋

Thanks for the reminder. Keep forgetting pal is different from Leo.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, Pal and Steemit is different from Splintertalk and Steemleo !👍👍👍

It is of course tempting to post with the tag steemleo and hopefully earn a bit of LEO. Can the intended topic of the community be enforced?

Yes it can by the owners and anyone who wants to flag them!! You are allowed one free flag per day on Steemleo and on Palnet!👍👍👍😎

Loading...

This is a huge issue moving forward but it is really good to see these things playing out now so they can be addressed before communities and SMTs go live from Steemit Inc’s point of view. The problem I have is I can not flag a post from one communities point of view. It will also flag them from all the other communities I am involved in.

Thanks for your awesome reply @sepracore ! Yes for sure its a huge issue that I hope will be fixed right away! In 3 years here on Steemit I might have flagged a total of 3 people its not something I do at all! but its really getting out of hand ascpeople are trying anything they can to take all the tokens they can get their hands on, without even taking the time to read the Main Steemleo posts on what the platforms all about. GREEDY! But for those who wish to flag they are allowed one free per day here and on Palnet. But I am sure the "Owners" will start flagging them soon to nip this in the Butt as its all ready getting out of hand! Best of luck to you my friend, 100% upped!😎👍

Apparently....most people still don't know what Leo is about. That's kinda sad.

So true, thanks for your reply! When someone does a airdrop all you have to do is read their postings or just check out that tag! The majority of people dont do that or read at all , any post lol! they just quickly skim over it , upvote and or comment something generic and move on without a clue! 👍😎🙋

All new Steem Engine tribes have that problem. We will have to make use of the downvote function more. I have split my tokens to different accounts, so I can downvote LEO without downvoting STEEM.

I still dont understand just how that works!? if we get one free downvote on Palnet and one on Steemleo does the command go across all chains and still cost SP and VP !? this question was asked earleir above:
My big question about that free flag, is, if I want to use it on steemleo, but don't want it to use my SP, ... are they separate? Or am I using my SP, too?
Probably not cost any leo power, but if it's a downvote command that plays across chains, it'd cost sp vp. I'll ask.

I think it uses all ecosystems at once, when you downvote, the same as with upvotes. You have to delegate or transfer your Steem Engine tokens to alt-account and vote/downvote from there for more efficiency.

Hummmm!? If we're allowed one free downvote across the board then I guess it's ok, I never downvote so I don't know to much about it , but it's starting to get out of hand, hopefully people just start getting more used to it and start reading more before posting, lol! 👍😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Agree. Too little content about cryptocurrencies, but a lot of garbage.

Yes for sure , thanks for your awesome reply @martie7 , its bothersome when I go to "hot " and see nothing about Steemleo ! Hopefully the "owners @steem.leo etc. start flagging the abusers that are just wanting the tokens! 👍🙋

only downvotes will fix that :(

Yes for sure! and you are allowed 1 free per day on Steemleo and on Palnet, I think I will edit that into my posting. 👍👍👍😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66