FreeRead || Prestige - A 5 Minute FreeWrite Turned FreeRead

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)


The FreeWrite/Author Reading is a collaboration between @FreeWriteHouse & @OneLoveDTube.
The prompt for today is "Prestige" which you can find @mariannewest.

If you would rather read it yourself, then here it is.

I think when I first found them.... sometimes I like to think they found me, it was the perfect fit. Or at least it felt like that. Maybe not immediately. I was a little wary in the beginning. I had heard off them. Not necessarily in a good light.

But when I found them... sorry when they found me, maybe the timing was just right. I gave them the chance that I otherwise wouldn’t have. I made the effort to get to know them.

It was like I had found my tribe. They understood what I was saying, encouraged my thoughts and ideas about everything. They felt what I felt. Some better than others. But the ones that did, that was enough to keep me there.

It gave me a certain high. I took a lot of pride in it. There was a sense of prestige to belong. It was like an elite group that was taking the lead for a better world. And I was part of that. It was beautiful

So what changed?

Maybe over time I saw the ugly through the cracks. I shut my eyes so I wouldn’t have to see, I covered my ears so I wouldn’t have to hear. But the noise got really loud. I didn’t want to know but I finally had to give in. At the same time, I couldn’t just walk away. I wanted to stay so bad. It was home.

They insisted it had to be done. I didn’t want to. I even told them in my own way because there were repercussions to fighting the goals set by the leaders. I had thought of walking away. But at the same time I wanted to be part of this revolution they promised. And I also believe, I couldn’t have just walked away. Everything has a price.

Did you try to get help?

I thought about it. But I didn’t think those who were not on the inside would understand. And it wasn’t fair to divulge what was meant to be kept inside the circle. I did tell my closest friend on the outside.

You know it’s funny. We had gone in together but she got out before she got too deep. I couldn’t tell her everything. I couldn’t betray my tribe. But she told me that she had heard the whispers in the wind.

There was a silent beep that marked the end of the session. They both looked at each other knowing it would end here for the week and they resume the next. They both needed answers. He, for the case they were building against her. She, to save her soul from hell.

If you would like to take part in the Author Reading, then check this out.

Source of Video is from Pexels

sign off GIF.gif

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated
Apps Used: Canva.com, ezgif.com, MojiPop


The Communities

OneLoveDtube_Logo._largepng01 4.png
diy_icon2_smaller 2.png
freewritehouse 8.jpg
@OneLoveDTube
@DIYTube
@FreeWriteHouse
20180515_114104_0001 1.png
team malaysia.png
qurator.png
3EF813B22AE54C05B9DA750E1F1FEA60.png
@steemitmamas
TeamMalaysia
@qurator
@thealliance


The DApps

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnG7HeS3ZeDAicn9U 1 1.png
esteem 1 1 1.png
download 2 1.png
appics.jpg
Actifit
esteem
steempeak
Appics
dtube Logo_Black.png
ulogs.png
PAL 1.png
dtube
Ulogs
PALnet

▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @enginewitty.

Hi there... Just to clarify. We can record any of the free writes that we've written for @mariannewest or do we have to write on a totally different prompt?

At the moment you can use any freewrite as long as it is yours 😊

Thank you! I will take your advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88