You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LET'S TALK ABOUT PALnet: I've mixed thoughts so far; what is your first impression?

in #palnet5 years ago

Greetings brother @crypto.piotr.

This publication seems very interesting to me, the topic that you tackled is key to understand the functioning of all these new platforms that are emerging on Steem's blockchin.

Is Palnet.io a clone of Steemit?
I would not see it that way.

I recently noticed that on the steempeak platform. com an option is set in its menu titled: "Tribes". This caught my attention. When entering this option we find several platforms, all of them pretend to group users around a specific topic (apparently). But there is a detail, almost all these new "tribes" adopted an interface almost identical to that of steemit.
The question: why?
I imagine they did not want to generate an effect of "resistance to change" in the users. Perhaps this is a consensus decision between the new developers and those of Steemit.

As for the "ghost comments".
I made my own comparison with one of my publications. You're right!
Does not match the number of comments.

But checking, the comments are there. There are 8 comments. The ones that Steemit indicates. I can visualize and read them from both platforms. But not all are accounted for in Palnet.
My Hypothesis: Palnet only counts the comments that are written from palnet.io.
I would have to verify this.

Thank you for inviting me to your publication, dear friend.

Sort:  

The comment count is different because palnet only counts the direct replies to the post without including the replies to those comments where steemit simply counts all comments.

See my comment here.

Great!

Thank you very much.

Wow @fraenk.

I love how responsive and supportive you are :) Appreciate your time and effort.

Yours,
Piotr

After reading your original post I felt prompted to check what the difference in numbers came down to... I was just eager to share my aha-moment, maybe I was just bragging ;)

Well, I'm grateful that you've shared your aha-moment with us @fraenk :)

Appreciate it.
Cheers, Piotr

Thx for your comment @juanmolina

I made my own comparison with one of my publications. You're right!
Does not match the number of comments.

I already realized that all comments are visible. Just counter is misleading on PALnet and it doesn't really count all comments.

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63484.82
ETH 2603.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81