You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Powering Down ALL my STEEM Power

in #palnet5 years ago

Unhappy with your choice. But I am understanding it. Anyway, once someone gets a username on the Steem blockchain, it has two roads to go:

  • Create content, be rewarded for it and use those rewards to upvote other's work
  • Create content, be rewarded for it and withdraw those rewards as a payment for own's work

Of course, first road is the desirable one. But second one is also ok, as long as the user keeps interacting on the blockchain and adding value to other's posts, even if not in the form of upvotes. That's to say, I don't find nothing wrong on your choice. It is difficult to take and I respect it. I also expect you to keep publishing content on the Steem blockchain, as it doesn't have anything to do with having any amount of Steem Power on your wallet.


Sorry for not helping you with an upvote on this post, but I recently decided to stop upvoting both YouTube content and DTube posts. I could instead tip you with DTC tokens, but, as long as they are still in the testnet, I find it will not do any good to you, @sergiomendes

Sort:  

It is a matter of need. As i said i am not happy either. 😭😭😭 but i am not leaving and I will be bringing content and trying to support everyone else as much as I can. Also hope to be able to recover some steem power soon. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44