Many promise but nothing comes.....

in #palnet5 years ago

Dear steem-bountiers

as usual in this virtual world, promises are virtual too...

I was investing on Palcoins just when they become available in steem-engine, so first i invested my money before any airdrop.

I didn't even consider to get an airdrop before invest, i was pretty sure the people driving the Palcoin was correct and so i invested first.

When they started airdrop, i was not in the eligible users to get it!!

Someone say me i was blacklisted, but it was not true, than thanks to @fitinfun i got contact with discord chat and everybody say do not know why i was not in the list of eleigible users.

Whats happen than?

Nothing!!!

As usual in this fucking virtual world there are not persons but just trolls and what i got is only couple of promises by trolls which are meaning like a dog shit!

My company is register in Poland and i am not a troll, if i can do something, first i check if i can do, than i say i can do it, but in this shit virtual world, every people write like is a fairy tale, no responibility, nothing, just lossing time following time looser trolls!!

I believe in true people and who are doing something right in their life, so i will stop to upvote to every troll is writing on my post looking for some reward, i will upvote only who are giving me something from their true, if no knowelage, no write shit!!

Sorry but i am really upset about this way of behaviour, i will not have anything to do with trolls, only real people will be welcome!!

Sort:  

I am disappointed as well, but i feel steemit is working and trying to make things better.

I do feel that the core issue of steemit is being ignored and other things are being worked on instead.

Dear @knircky, luckly i know you and i see there are true people here, thats why i love steem-bounty, but i see in last time too many people just write something with no meaning, right now more or less i voted every comment, but when i see trolls get airdrops instead of me, this is disturbing me a lot....

Sorry you’re so upset, bro...hopefully it will get fixed. I understand what you mean, though...virtual promises are sometimes just that.
!dramatoken

I don't know anyone that could help with this sadly. It really sucks that someone who actually invested before the airdrop was excluded from the airdrop and even if they were they didn't find a way to make it right.

Heck a few large votes from the top holders could have given you the amount of PAL many people got. Or they could have taken from their millions and just transferred you 500 vested PAL.

Well I hope that everyone feels that if PIFC or myself says something it will happen. I've gone out of my way to make some promises happen even when it costs me money...because your word is everything IMO.

Dear @pifc, luckly everything is solved, i find a real person in the discord chat and i got what i deserve, thank you for your support

Very happy to hear this. I think that #palnet and #neoxian are two of the most likely to survive what will be a massive sell off of the token market at some point. So it's good you got the PAL you deserved.

Thank you my friend, this time i found the real person, @juliakponsford, and i got my airdrop!!!

@intellihandling has set 4.100 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Scam coins are so annoying mate I hope you can get it sorted and get your money this is what destroys blockchain media makes it negative.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry to hear that you are upset. But honestly speaking that's how it is always. You should expect less. Virtual world is further more easy to not follow commitments.
I'm assuming you never got your PAL tokens. I would recommend to follow up again. May be they have some process which might be taking long or might have missed yet again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry about that and I do hope it gets sorted soon. You are really pissed.

This is not a fairy tale, never see it that way, personally I think that should not consider it as a "virtual world" is more like an extension of the physical world, the real world, and as such brings with it all its evils and imperfections (even amplifies them).

But it can also amplify good things, and for some this "virtual world" is much better than the hell they really live in, in shitty countries ruled by real hellish Trolls.

As you also said in your post, you saw an early opportunity and wanted to "invest", and investing is always a risk, sometimes you win and sometimes you lose and the more times we win the better.

Cheer up, pass this bitter drink and go ahead with your blog, you haven't been the only one without airdrop, and you won't be the only one who loses in an investment.

@intellihandling, Good to see that you are sharing your experience openly and it's appreciable aspect. Stay blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56