How we survived to this hard fork?

in #palnet5 years ago

Dear steem-bountiers

today is the first full operational day after HF21 and it seems as usual we went fucked up!

Yes, i take a print screen of my posts today and i can see that all rewards are decreased around 30%!!

So first we got cut post values, than we will take only 50% of total amount, so WTF i am writing here more?

Please give me some reason why i should cool down but please do not ask me shit like power up if you won't be downvoted, because it seems this is the main change in this shit, now we have downvote power, so why do not use it?!?!

Sort:  

@intellihandling has set 5.100 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

O no I hope you will stay with us. Upvote for you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @intellihandling!

You just got a 0.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I saw the same thing you did. If you look at the higher paying posts you will see they got increases. This is very discouraging. So each of us has to decide if it is worth it to continue here. I am doing what I have been doing for the next weeks and see how it goes. Hoping for the best.

Hi my friend, it seems this hard fork is not like the last one where suddenly many users was even not able to post and comment, so if they just add this downvote power, it not means you have to use it, it seems they put a limitation with power decreasing of it.
I think that you, as minnow, will get more curation rewards and it will balance what you will loose in posting, but for us plancton I do not know if this modification will let us survive...

jaaaaja I can say that I am in the fight here sometimes I cheer up other times I fall I am like the phoenix.

I'm also saddened about it, but I post because I want to. Not because I'm expecting huge payouts. I gave up on that long ago

Posted using Partiko Android

Upvoted!

Steem was a victim of a popped bubble just the same way everything else has been. The lack of enthusiasm and FUD is actually a great investment indicator.

The excitement will return when it all kicks off again and everything will go up at some point. Last time I hoped Steem would hit 1 dollar. This time i'm hoping for 10 dollars.

I read that authors earning more than $20 in a post will have better benefits than before. And authors earning less than $20 will be at a loss. This is due to 50-50 curation changes. Tough times for the smaller accounts ahead. Hope Steem price increases in near future to compensate on this.

Form what I understand, it's not $20 per post.. but 20 steem per post (*big difference). So 20 steem x $0.17 steem price is about $3.40 value.

@intellihandling, I respect your genuine feelings and response regarding this change. But in my opinion HF21 and new changes can bring more projects to Steem Blockchain and it can boost the value of this space. Stay blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80