Tuning those fingers' strength // Occupational Therapy at Home

in #palnet5 years ago

My CDH champion is still on the process of improving his fingers motor skills. So far, I am proud of his improvement considering he has not been to school to learn all the writing and drawing and strokes etc.

I am thankful for one of my friends who had worked with children with special needs before and she has all the materials for activities to boost fingers motor skills. The other day she came to my house to pass the materials as well as be on hands-training with my son.


Eating your 'Pasta'

IMG_20190711_191954.jpg

This is basically to teach the child how to grip chopsticks correctly and to use the chopsticks to pick up your food. Such as the 'pasta' made of rubber band, or your chunks of meat or tofu or spiral pasta made of straws, foam, star stickers and uncooked pasta. My son loves this activity, and honestly I also need to learn to hold chopsticks correctly because I am a fork person rather than chopsticks when it comes to eating noodles. Haha.

IMG_20190711_191742.jpg

IMG_20190711_192008.jpg

IMG_20190711_192018.jpg


Grip 'n Drop those marbles

IMG_20190711_191859.jpg

This exercise is good to strengthen the little hands' and fingers' grip at the same time counting the number of marbles to drop into the 'hole'. Even my eldest son likes to do this for the sake of fun. Haha. And I did it too! Lol... For demo purpose.

IMG_20190711_191421.jpg


So far, Jansen, my CDH survivor son has done the above activities for several times and started to get bored. But, my friend said she will come again to rotate with other activities. Yay!! She is so kind to realise I may not have the time to prepare the materials, hence she will bring all the way to my house. Such a thoughtful person she is. I am blessed!

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

thealliance_ladies_1.png

20180516_002249_0001.png
4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9aa9d37vam1ey34p61Vic24To2egoaWyzoxaU15ES7uTztUYnGRP9j7mgNK7FFc6KJWBZLdMtdUpe.png


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://iamjadeline.steemblogs.club/2019/07/17/tuning-those-fingers-strength-occupational-therapy-at-home/

Sort:  

These are great activities for hand eye coordination and motor skills! I’m so happy for you that you’ve got someone to come out and help you with bolstering your child back to full health. Best of luck to you and your child!! Cheers 💙

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Wow! Very ingenious tools and tricks! Very helpful friend with useful skills!

My wife and oldest son like to eat with chopsticks. The youngest and me, we do try but always have a hard time :)

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.133 which ranks you at #3395 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 3400).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 197 contributions, your post is ranked at #137.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59