You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Congrats... You've Succeeded In Removing Spam! And Me!

in #palnet5 years ago

Hey, @davemccoy.

So, no more splinterlands, too? I guess you don't need to hold SP for that, but anyway, I'm thinking you're still going to hang somewhat around for that since you haven't really been blogging a whole lot anyway.

I'm waiting to see the effects of the first payout here in about half an hour. It's looking like 50% of what it was going to make, which was essentially 0.52 STEEM (now showing as a total of 0.26 STEEM on steemworld).

I thought I'd wait until I see the actual payout before I go ballistic. :)

If I'd been smart, I would be tracking someone amidst the higher SP to see if there payouts actually went up. Obviously, some of it is going to curation. Which by the way, according to steemworld, my total curation payout went up from just under 3 SP to 6.5 SP. :)

Okay, the curation reward just came in. Said I would get 0.51 SP on steemworld, but it was actually 0.35—better than usual, but anyway.

If this is goodbye, I wish you would wait a little anyway to see how this actually recalibrates, but if it is, I'm happy to have had the opportunity to talk with you, and I wish you well in whatever other undertaking you decide to do.

Sort:  

You are right in that I will still be around (on discord and sometimes on here if I get tagged)... So you can always get me Glen...

And even though I think the place is likely to die due to these dumbass decisions, I hope that Steem remains alive so that the steem-engine and splinterlands continue. And yes, I do plan on sticking with Splinterlands... That is a something that I think has really great potential still.

And same to you on the opportunity to meet you. One day maybe we will even run into each other in the real world. If I ever get out to the west coast, I will definitely look you up!

Also I wish you the best in EVERYTHING you do... You're one of the people in life that I would be proud to say I've had the pleasure to get to know!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes, free downvote idea is stupid but they need it for more circlejerking.

Good luck sir.

Thank you @boosta... And yep, I agree!

ps... thanks for that vote, its an honor to receive it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36