You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Name YOUR tribe...

in #palnet5 years ago

A little Pandora's box you opened with your comment below, @jaynie, and points well made on both sides. So, before I get to your question, I'll just repeat what I've said elsewhere: just downvoting without qualification is not helpful particularly given how it's been (ab)used on this platform in the past. As a consequencd of this, the behaviour is often taken personally. My sense is that changing this will take a long time and possibly never will. Consequently, and who knows, this may yet feature in HF..whatever... in the future.

Now, as to your question about tribes: I've "joined" a couple and to be frank, am not sure of the point. Perhaps it's my resistance to being part of a herd or the fact that I completely miss the point with smart tokens/tokenisation. Or perhaps I've just not read all the blurb....

So, unless I can be persuaded that there is material benefit to joining a tribe and/or selecting one platform over another (like @SteemPeak and/or @steempress) for posting and/or participating, I'm not sure I see the point.

That said, I do like the idea of communities like PHC and there's a part of me asking whether there's a difference between a tribe and a community - except the absence of token? Or are they exclusive? Seems to me, not, and that one can be a member of a few.

My 2c worth on the matter. I will be interested in what you find out and how you might decide to move forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91