You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Helpie Witness - Preliminary HF21 Position

in #palnet5 years ago

I am reading posts about this - from both perspectives, but there are two things that concern me. You use

all else being equal

three times. That is a concern and in my experience on Steemit, not much is equal.

My other concern is that this will only affect posts realising less than 12.

Then I am dead on the platform after HF21, as I nearly was after HF20

Sort:  

In this case "all else being equal" does not mean "everything being fair". It means keeping all other parameters fixed. In all three cases used, it talks about what appears to be cuts, but when allowing behaviors to adjust in full to all the changes, we expect the distribution to be fairer. This is a big unknown of course, so it's really hard to say just how much everything will adjust.

In this case "all else being equal" does not mean "everything being fair". It means keeping all other parameters fixed.

Exactly.

This is a big unknown of course, so it's really hard to say just how much everything will adjust.

Which is why I am concerned. It's taken me 23 months to get to where I am. Granted, not everything I post, can I consider to be quality. That said, my "quality" posts see no return and what I consider "fluff" do relatively well. Huh?

I power up everything I can - even SBD. I cannot afford to buy Steem. I have never powered down. Ever. I create, engage and curate. If there are no creators to create?

I took a serious knock with HF20 and if I take another, well, what's the point of staying on the platform?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54