You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WTF: Learned Something Just Now About Steem.

in #palnet5 years ago

Some things are complex under the hood for good reasons. But, simple people like me can often manage that complexity with a few simple rules of thumb. For people, without much SP it doesn't really matter since the votes aren't worth anything but moral support anyway.

For those with some SP:
Basically, don't cap off VP at 100% and try to keep VP as high as possible. Even that's not easy. But I try to keep my VP over 92%. If you're on steem less then use a lower number.

Simple rules to manage complexity.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

True, I think what most small voters are largely unaware of is that voting on comments that aren't otherwise voted above the 2,5 cent mark get dusted. I intentionally go vote on posts of my engagers as opposed to voting the comments directly.

Posted using Partiko Android

I use @dustsweeper to help. It tries to upvote comments that are below the dust threshold so the value isn't lost.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I use that service as well.. It's pretty a cool concept

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34