You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Censoring visibility is not removing from blockchain, my thoughts

in #palnet5 years ago

hello @spirajn,
Thank you for that thoughtful answer. I haven't personally seen such content on steem, however, after seeing the news on TV about a case in a forum which was taken down, I was wondering what would happen if something like that happened in Steem.

It is also a question I've had from the deputy (a member of the French parliament who is thinking about the blockchain) I met, which was wondering how to protect people in case of criminal use. And I was unable to answer him.

Sort:  

Oh, I've just remembered that there is, in fact, a feature by which pictures and other multimedia are stored in a blockchain, even here. First I thought that the problem you pointed out belongs to our future, but that's not true, because we already have the IPFS. It is really a "multimedia blockchain".

I vaguely remember that Busy was already using the IPFS protocol for its pictures, but certainly Dtube gives the option to upload the videos to it. I'll explore a bit more about this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60930.55
ETH 2367.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48