You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A day at the Castle Tyrol

in #palnet5 years ago

Martina, you got both a beautiful shot of the views of the mountains along with my favorite (the castles in case you didn't know)... well done! A+++++++++

The pictures are perfect and the view from the tower shows just why these castles are all built on the highground! I can imagine the old-time lookouts had to appreciate what a wonderful job they had looking at that scenery! :)

Sort:  

I thought that your favorite were mountains Dave.. make up your mind! :)

I think that they were built on the highground because of the protection but I like your reasoning better :)

Hope you're doing well!

the castles in the mountains Silly! and you have such good tastes that its always hard to decide what is my favorite!

and hahaha... the lookouts were "protecting" because they we looking for enemies... and the high ground is exactly for protection... but I assume since 99% of the time there were no enemies, those guys had it made!

That makes sense now! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49