You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open air museum of folklore architecture

in #palnet5 years ago

Awesome to show us yet another wonderful piece of history... I love looking at stuff like that and wondering what it was like to live in those (or visit them)... I also think its fascinating to see what they can do so long ago without our modern tools... For instance wooden nails, that is something I will never forget :P

I'm glad you took Maxo too! When he gets bigger maybe he can pull that buggy since it doesn't look like it has an engine! ;)

Sort:  

I remember that my great grandparents lived in such house. I don't remember much from that period as my great grandma died before I was born but I recall my great grandfather sitting outside of the house with me on his lap giving me treats that my mom wouldn't allow me to eat :D

And my ex's mother still lives in such house. And trust me, it is not comfortable. There is no toilet inside, issues with warm water and heating and the windows are too small so it's always dark. It's not a house for today's needs :)

Hahaha, Maxo won't get bigger. They only grow until they are 6 months old and he turned 6 months in June :) But with his energy I am sure he can pull that anytime :)

lol on Maxo! I bet he could pull it for sure :)

And while I've heard stories from my parents of what that might've been like, I have never seen such a house... I do think the lack of some of the modern conveniences would be a set back, but I think its fascinating how people were happy in such simpler times (under those conditions).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60933.01
ETH 2728.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42