Dear Diary: Mother's Right Eye Is Inflamed Right Now

in #palnet5 years ago

P_20190217_164552_p.jpg

My mother just told me that she will be going to the eye doctor first thing in the morning to have here eye checked. The eyelid is inflamed and it is shedding but I didn't notice that it is red. It could be a case of sore eyes virus by which I am really at risk of getting it from her if it were the case because she is the one preparing my drinks and meals.

Well that is a bummer because I just want my mother as healthy as possible and i could afford her to get such health problems. Well I think it is not so serious and the doctor could treat her promptly with that eye.

I also told her to not to use anymore of that eye drops that she is always using almost everyday as it might be that cause of her eye having that condition now. And now she has to go to the doctor to have it checked for an appropriate medical attention.

It will be disastrous for me if it is a viral sore eyes because I had one before when I was still a young boy and it is hard to have it because they eyes sheds a lot of mucus that it just closes up when the mucus dries up. It is just funny that I had one in the other eye and when that had healed the other side went infected and after a few day my eyes are okay again.

It worried me a bit with my mother's eye now but maybe it is just a simple infection that needs a minor remedy but since the eye is really a delicate part of the body it has to get treated as soon as possible. It will be my dialysis tomorrow and thankfully my schedule God-willing will be at 2:00 in the afternoon which is an ample time for us to prepare before going to the center.

Sort:  

She must go quickly to see the doctor for treatment. This is to protect yourself. I hope your mom has a strong immune system.

Posted using Partiko Android

I got the same infection last week and went to doctor. He gave me eye drops and antibiotics. It got better in the same day. Your mother should go to the doctor or pharmacy to get the medicine before it gets worse :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58705.75
ETH 2588.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45