Dear Diary: I Just had This For My Lunch-SuppersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

20hnt8tktd.jpg

After eating my breakfast of a stir-fried noodles I had these boiled sweet potatoes after a couple of hours as my mother asked me if I wanted them.

Quite a meal and I actually didn't finish eating them because I couldn't eat more already, I am full to the brim.

So my mother gave my left-over to our guard dog which is the reason our left-overs really doesn't go to waste in most Filipino homes, we do not throw them away and if we have a neighbor with a pig we give it to them.

The sweet potato meal made me very satiated so I just slept the whole afternoon. I am not sure if I did had some shuteye but the afternoon went so fast. Nothing to do physically anyway so that is just what i do when I am tired, sleepy, and bored.

My mother asked me if I wanted to eat. I said no because I really have no appetite to eat considering that the food she is offering me is a delicious soup of big shrimps stewed in Balimbi fruits and it is actually a sour soup and nice to eat with rice.

It is one of my favorite viand because it is really tasty. But also not that I have appetite-loss issue I can easily say no to a food because it is like eating a paper when you have an appetite issue and it is a real problem for me that I am fighting for maybe more than a year and a half now.

I just hope soon that my struggle will end because it is just pointless to live if you even cannot enjoy normal things like eating. I am just surviving and enduring taking my parathyroid medicine because I have a very good hemoglobin levels.
zl8yvmo6y3.jpg

My nurses Are Surprised About My Hemoglobin Levels

Sometimes I would cheat and would not take my Parathyroid medicine and it makes a big difference on my appetite.

I am longing for a Parathyroidectomy, a medical procedure where the doctors would take most of my parathyroid so that it won't pump as much hormone in my body.

I wonder if a radiation therapy could be a good option for that and wow why I haven't thought of that because they do that for patients with hyperthyroidism.

I will talk to my doctor about that and maybe that is the solution that is feasible for my condition and situation and for that my ever need for prayers is still there. May God help me.

Sort:  

I notice that your platelet count is on the low side. Mine was very similar to yours. But I researched and found that folic acid will solve that problem. So my husband bought folic acid for me online in pill form.

Posted using Partiko Android

It fluctuates for me and maybe I would consider taking folic acid @gungho
Last year it was ok as seen here

I see. I'm just worried about you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62