Dear Diary: I Just Bought Some Crispy Pork Leg For FathersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #palnet5 years ago

P_20190616_171405_p.jpg

I just thought to buy my father some crispy pork leg that the three of us can eat together although I am eating in my room most of the time, my mother also shared some to my sister who lives next door. I also wanted to eat well because of my appetite issues and it turns out that I wasn't able to.

My appetite problem is just too great of a problem in-between dialysis that it is just hopeless to eat really well. So even with foods as delicious as a crispy pork leg seems to be tasting like moist paper for me.

But at least we had some good viand to share with one another although I was not able to eat as I would expect. My taste buds are tasting like metallic and for only it to go away is through dialysis only. I just have to wait for my next dialysis so that it could wash away the effects after an hour of being hooked up and then after that I could eat normally again.

That is just my situation that I am enduring for more than a year now, I am just holding steadfast because I can still see some hope that I can go through from most of my health issues. It is just a divine thing that there is steem community where I can loiter around and take my mind off from all that ails me otherwise I would have gone made years ago.

So I am thankful even though life seems to be a hard thing for me to enjoy. I am also thankful that there are friends here that cares and understands my situation and they would offer prayers and support and that really is like a buoy for my sinking ship. I couldn't be more grateful and thankful, God bless you all and let us keep everyday as father's day too.

Sort:  

God bless you too man! The crispy pork looms yum! Sorry you couldn’t enjoy it today. Later is greater. Stay yo brother ☝🏾✨

Posted using Partiko iOS

You should try new food to open your appetite. Sometimes it helps. But at least you shared meal together and had good time. Enjoy your Sunday !

Happy fathers day to your father dear @cryptopie ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Ang sarap naman yan bro dito samin ulam namin ay tinulang isda

Posted using Partiko Android

That looks really good. Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81