You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Diary: I Say No To 50/50 Author-Curators Post Rewards Split

in #palnet5 years ago

Agree.

Hate to say it, but I think this is going to be the type of policy that changes even though most people do not want it.

It is a big problem right now when a few people can choose to implement a hardfork that the majority of people probably do not want. These top dogs think they are smarter than the rest of us, and that entitles them to make decisions they think is for our own good. Their stupid theories on what will fix things will not work better, because some of these people are inept with basic social skills.

They would realize very quickly how unpopular their opinions are if they had used a social media account (such as steemit) and nobody knew who they were, and they were not allowed to flaunt their wealth or invest any SP they did not earn from posts. They would quickly realize how hard it is to earn a few bucks on the 75% author reward. Even harder for a shallow person with poor aocial skills.

Sorry, I just felt like ranting. I want people to understand why it is so silly to support the 50/50 policy being proposed mostly by the elites. Never support elitist policies.

Sort:  

Yes @creativetruth steem is like our society, what is happening is that the steem elites have a huge say even though their decisions is not popular and will just benefit them more than in the lower level steem users.

It will be harder for low SP holders now to build their account even though the devs says otherwise.

I suddenly thought The Gods Must Be Crazy as I read your reply @cryptopie.

Found this meme. Not sure if it is true, but certainly relates to this topic.

nowyouknowfactsthemainactorofthegods31371761.png
Source

This actor was the leading role, and starred in more than half the movie.

I remember that movie, it is so funny.
Too bad the main actor was only paid unhandsomely @creativetruth

The one thing you can control is how you use your own SP and votes. If more people did that it could be a force for change. I got the majority of mine through buying on an exchange. Now that I feel my stake is significant enough, I take seriously who I interact with, upvote, follow, witness vote, etc., in that I want to support the long-term health of the ecosystem over milking it for short-term profit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29