Sort:  

Interesting, quick question must I been signed up with SteemEngine before hand to receive the PAL tokens?

No, you don't have to sign up for Steem Engine, you just log in with your STEEM account.

I think that as long as dApps are being built, and new UIs are still using the Steem blockchain, we are going to be just fine. @clayboyn Do you know who built out the PALnet fork? I have an idea for a site but don't have a clue who to contact.

Posted using Partiko Android

This isn't a fork, this is a second layer protocol running over the STEEM blockchain and not it's own chain.

I could be wrong, but I’m almost certain this is all built on @aggroed’s Nitrous Project. https://steemit.com/steem-engine/@aggroed/introducing-nitrous-to-supercharge-your-steem-engine-community
With the setup of a Steem Engine token, you can also have a custom front end integrated with it.

Awesome @bryan-imhoff thanks for the link ☺

Posted using Partiko Android

The Steem blockchain has been busy lately. Its hard keeping up with all of it but that is a good thing. Its shows there is a big enough community here that STEEM should survive any crypto cull that may take place.

I for one will be using the palnet site from time because well .... why not ?

Awesome, hopefully you'll like the community!

I like it! voluntaryist revolution. Won't you join? Or don't. it's all the same to me.

I’m looking into the miners, should I pick some up 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

I picked up a few steem-engine miners they where going for 300 steem. They now already sell for 400 steem and very well might keep going up for a while.

Palcoin Miners are honestly pretty cheap but I don't think the real big payouts will start kicking out till the site starts paying out in 7 days since the miners pull in 10% of the inflation from what I can understand. (I could be totally wrong though lol)

I heard you bought a lot 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Now that is a good question. Does the mining token automatically mine? What is that about?

@clayboyn - I am excited about the new developments. PALNet has added some new energy into the Steem community. Buzz is good.

I agree with you that PALNet is adding value and I look forward to see where all of this takes us.

I'm mainly writing this to address the numerous times people asked if PALnet will be the steemit killer yesterday and last night.

This was very funny to read because, I thought "No need... The Devs are already trying to do it" and then I read this:

I think we've seen plenty of people try to kill steemit at this point, hell Steemit Inc seems determined to do so

Hahahaha... That is nice.

Okay, now being serious:

I see it as something necessary, the emergence of PALnet could even help Steemit indirectly but it will especially help users who will not be forced to start again somewhere else.

You can use both platforms at the same time and as you say it's totally voluntary and will encourage users to participate more in the communities. Also... Competition never hurts.

Best of luck for PALnet, after all, we all want the same thing... Greetings and Peace.

Seems like you get it, I'm sure many people look at this as just another shitcoin to dump, some will grow stake and get involved with the community. Ultimately the decision to open this up to the greater STEEM community felt like the right thing to do as we've always been voluntary and have only rarely had to remove people from the community. This gives everyone an opportunity to get to know us better, and while many have already had their minds made up, I think there's some misconceptions out there that we're a closed off community and don't want to be involved with the platform as a whole, but ironically we've had more consensus witnesses than any other group and we do care deeply for the people that make their home on this blockchain. Que sera sera.

I wish more people could describe things in such simple to understand terms and create things which are so simple to use.
In had no idea who you were or what you did but now I do, so thank you :-)

I'm really glad we went at this with bringing the whole STEEM community together instead of just sticking with our core group and building out. I've been meeting some people that I somehow missed over the last 3 years lol. Happy to have you here and hope you grow with us!

It's not a killer its a 2nd rewards system and soon will be more. Everything you post gets pushed to steemit anyways so how in the world would it kill it lol

What's dead may never die!

Congratulations @clayboyn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 90000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 95000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31