Sort:  

That is kind to hear about. The system must surely be protected

Twas so nice, you said it thrice.

Oh, I never knew not until you told me now. It was really a mistake either from my keyboard typing or when I was sending the message on steempeak. It was a mistake. Thanks for pointing it out

That's okay! I thought it was humorous. No harm done.

Hear hear, so I must be in palnet.io to utilize my free flag right? Forgive my not being with the program.. I'm aware since I'm staked my upvotes on anything tagged palnet will reward palnet as well, but unclear on the flag..

Posted using Partiko Android

It works just like voting, but instead of charging you voting power for the first flag, you get a free one per day. Only works on stuff that is or was tagged palnet, some people were trying to remove tags as a way to avoid it, but that don't work no more, got patched really quickly. :)

Awesome good to know, what slick Willie's we have here SMH.. No pal for you! Good to know u guys r on top of the lames! 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers with !BEER

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

How can I replenish it?

It’s the thought that counts and I have a real cold beer in hand 🍺 thanks 🙏🏽 for the effort

Posted using Partiko iOS

I got so excited reading this I voted too early. :) Just... Thank you.

Scammers and Creatives cannot live financially together in peace. Although I am not huge, if anyone needs help DV some shit, I too will help!

Keep Pal Clean!

I'm glad you're involved, it seems that we share a lot of the same philosophy and principles when it comes to the platform. Ultimately we need everyone to take/share ownership of the platform to make it work, but one of the reasons for the initial distribution to the mods was for this reason exactly. We've been tracking some, pretty easy to follow the coins and find the accounts doing it. It's going to get fun :)

Exciting stuff

Posted using Partiko Android

Keep the motivation I would say... 🤪

One thing that might make it easier is that a downvote with PAL attached is priorisited for manual @nopal4u downvoting. Then the minnows might get more involved.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's some interesting food for thought. I'm sure we could get an automated feed of downvoted content, I'm just curious how overwhelming it could get. I like the idea of getting minnows involved and that's why I'm making it clear that if they can help us find out, we'll help deal with it. I'll talk to the team and see how we can streamline this process and possibly add incentive. Of course that always opens up a new potential abuse channel, but perhaps picking some good "abuse hunters" and rewarding them with staked PAL would be a worthwhile pursuit. Certainly something to discuss with the team. Thanks for the idea!

Could throw some AI at it. Even a simple reputation system for doenvoters would help cut through the workload.

Posted using Partiko Android

We all need AI devs...

Will i need to go onto Discord to find potential posts to flag?

Or will there be a daily post from a particular account outlining what to flag along the lines of @steemflagrewards ?

I'd like to make sure I'm using my full downvote in the most effective, targeted and co-ordinate way to encourage the biggest abusers to leave one account at a time.

I second your thoughts too. 😎

Since I was heading up the old Anti-Abuse Team, and still acting in somewhat that capacity, I might be doing something along those lines.

Gonna discuss it with the team.

Good to hear, I really out to drop by the Minnow Discord at some point, problem is work and time.

Great Steem name you've got btw.

The server has actually always been called PAL, it's just been home mostly to the Minnow Support Project until recently. We'd love to have you drop in and chat. It honestly is one of the best parts of the PAL community and why we are still here.

Thanks, I have had the name in various forms since probably 2005-2006 when I took inspiration from a fellow forum moderator for EVE Online's official forums. Eris Discordia. It wasn't until recently that I found out about the concepts behind it. I just thought it sounded cool.

I really should, this PAL initiative really is one of the best things on Steem.

See you in there some time. I'll need to keep myself posted about anti-abuse co-ordination - SFG is also one of my favourite things on Steem!

A question: Is there any plans to do a mobile app and have a post scheduling feature?

Good work on the take out the trash ethos too.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think whatever should be the integration... if you are using an app that votes on the STEEM blockchain... you should get the same participation.

Although.. I would love an option been made available... to ALL apps... in regards to what Token to support when voting. This would make a lot more sense, ESPECIALLY to STEEM!

Any STEEM app (like partiko or esteem) will technically work, you just have to use the tag. I'd love to see one of those apps add support for Tribes, and who knows, after seeing the support that SteemPeak integrated, maybe it's coming. :)

I think the one 100% downvote is a smart idea. However is it moderated? You know cuz some people on steemit like to flag people they simply dislike over and over again.

If things get too far out of hand, people can become completely excomunicado if need be. That's a last resort, but it does exist.

After a healthy inquisition 🤘

Posted using Partiko Android

I like this attitude.
Good to know I have a free downvote if I need it. :)

Glad to hear, but as I have enough trouble keeping up with the people I follow and do not check hot or trending. I do not think I will ever seen much spam to downvote.

Posted using Partiko Android

Understandable, but you should check them out on PALnet some time if you get the chance. It's a much different experience from steemit's trending/hot. :)

Believe it or not, those who those who interact with me know that ”I just...can’t downvote.Just can’t...” but after reading this...it was probably the go for it injection I needed.

One of the biggest problems with STEEM is the lack of incentive most users feel to actually hold the tokens. We really wanted to reconcile that and there is a huge hurdle to overcome with getting people to feel comfortable with flagging, but even with STEEM, the next hardfork seems to be trying to address it. The thing is that flagging is just as important as voting, and while most people fear retaliation on steemit, we wanted to make it clear from the get-go that we want you all flagging spam. We're going to be doing it either way, but it really takes a community effort to keep things in check and ultimately it benefits all of us. Hopefully you give it a try, and if you need any guidance before hand, feel free to talk with us in the Discord and we'll review the content and join in if necessary.

We're going to be doing it either way, but it really takes a community effort to keep things in check and ultimately it benefits all of us.

That.

Bring them on. :)

🤬 🤬 🤬 🤬 🤬 🤬 🤬

💀 ☠️ 💀 ☠️ 💀

🤮 🤮 🤮 🤮 🤮

Basically asking for a downvote LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64