Air, Sea, Land and leg power

in #palnet5 years ago


One of the things I do enjoy a lot is travelling be it internationally or just dometic travels. The trip and route may seem the same however the experience is always different for me.

Started my day by train ... however before boarding the train I remembered I left my phone in the car !!! omg ... lucky my dear sweet wife @ireenchew who drove me to the train station early in the morning was not too far off and drop me my handphone after i kindly asked someone for help to borrow me their handphone for a quick call.

Off to Labuan ... a small little duty free island off the coast of Borneo where life is simple and where cars are cheap ! From there ... off to Borneo mainland thru the sea.

Took a speedboat as its the best way to travel fast and cheap. These boats are also known as the flying coffins ... as its small and don't expect much comfort .. it just gets you from point A to point B within 25 mins and costs about RM8.50 ( USD 2 )

From there ... I got a lift to @danieldoughty 's place ... which is was my final destination and after a chat .. off we went to see some night markets happening in the city of Kota Kinabalu .

Yeap ... we walk .. and it was really crowded.

If I'm not mistaken there was a celebration of the Mid Autumn festival and this weekend was the height of the celebrations. I've got some videos which I would share later.

Now ... as I'm writing this post ... I'm dead tired as I've been travelling since 5am till about 10pm ... time for some zzzz ...

Cheers everyone and have a brilliant weekend !



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://steemitup.club/air-sea-land-and-leg-power/
Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81