Whispers of change on the Chain!

in #palnet5 years ago

image.png
image source: metsmerizedonline.com

image.png

The amount of complaints I read on steemit these day's creates a lot of self reflection as now a veteran steemian / SCOT TRIBE member. I remember posting PLENTY of blogs about "boo-hoo" for me I'm not getting any upvotes. Well self pity does nothing.

Nobody appreciates it, and it makes you want to quit when nobody even gives a crap that you are pitying yourself. I joined in May 2017 and I'm sitting at about 3800 SP and 2900 + Followers. It's a laughable amount for dolphin's who purchased their Steem Power and are looking for ROI (Retun of Investment). Well I earned that 3800 SP and grew it from a staggering big phat ZERO.

So I'm hoping by this time next year I'm sitting at 5000 SP! I cashed out STEEM at the right time last year but it would seem the LOW in price is an entrance opportunity for many out in crypto-land. Other than my SP, the followers are somewhat meaningless. I have made a few connections, and I have seen some of those connections BAIL for various reasons. One Dolphin I noticed stopped up-voting me, leaving me with cents to my post. Rather than bail myself, I looked for new connections. I started WORKING again. I found some comfort in the Tribes (NEOXIAN), and it is paying off immensely. I am getting curated by a generous account so long as I put time and effort into my posts.

The recent problems with steemit inc. have created a lot of BAD feelings. It's hard to post when POOF it disappears. It's hard to comment for the same reason, and when the little circle just keeps circling; and yet something has changed. There are whispers.. mumbles of something returning to STEEM.

FEAR NOT! This is the BEST time to be on the STEEM chain. Imagine going back to when STEEM was only 0.07 cents! Well it's sitting at around 0.13 cents and many may not feel much optimism. I'm here to say that there should be optimism. Whales have become suspiciously quiet and may I dare say it; Bullish? SMT testnet is live and it's being de-bugged.

This is your opportunity to STICK OUT in the community. I think now is the time stick out.
Less traffic and more engagement shows you care! It also means you can #introduceyourself to some of the big wigs who more than likely would ignore your tiny minnow ass. It will help you connect with Dolphin's and even Whales! I think they are waiting and watching!

You want to stick out? This time period will only help you (so long as you are not an asshole!).
Try to comment during this strenuous phase of low pricest. Stop crying and take action. This is your time to let MINNOWS, DOLPHINS, and WHALES know you are there.

still waiting.gif

Do you see this graph? It's as close to DEBIT purchase times with no fee's! This blockchain has tons to offer and I don't believe it's had it's time to shine. It was a speculative vehicle during the crypto rush, but now it's left with functionality and seeing what the chain can really do!

New Steem might have something to it. Getting out and curating is just as important as it's 50/50 rewards. Make it easier on yourself to accumulate that digital fluff called STEEM. Get active in tribes where you will see a return on your precious time and even money! Get bullish again because I believe something is coming down the pike that the whales aren't sharing with us! After all, they are whales.

image.png

Sort:  

"I believe something is coming down the pike that the whales aren't sharing with us!"

I agree. Let's find out together!

Posted using Partiko Android

"I cashed out STEEM at the right time last year"

I wish I had sold at $0.80, even if it were to just buy more Steem at under $0.15

I've been clawing my way up to 2600 Steem. Posting is a painfully slow way to reach those high end goals I set back in 2017, when several thousand Steem was a big deal. It would be nice to throw some fiat in here to speed things up, but there is always that "what if" scenario of $0.04 Steem that would make $0.13 look like the good old days.

The tribes are keeping things interesting, but tribes are also are suffering from more sellers than buyers. When it's passed out by the hundreds or thousands daily to a limited audience, they convert to Steem hoping for it to recover, selling for Bitcoin, ultimately for fiat to pay the bills. That's the idea anyway.

Its encouraging to see the Steem Blockchain maturing before our eyes. If Steem value recovers, we're going to see a mass migration back again, especially those who have abandoned the platform earlier. They're going to come back and act like they own this place! What a wonderful problem to have, when Steem is $10.00.

Long term this Blockchain will be among the survivors, especially given what it's survived so far!

Posted using Partiko Android

Well spoken! Or was it a whisper? :-)

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's a nice optimistic article that I have read today. I have been on Steem for almost 2 years now. All that I have been seeing is the bearish trend. But I keep investing both my time as well as my fiat here thinking that one fine day things can get bigger. I'm still hanging on and not planning to quit anytime soon.

Let's sail together in this journey and the new Steem is also showing us some good opportunities in terms of nice features though not in terms of nice growth. Let's continue to hope for the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43