You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TACO Tuesday—I Want More Trek Tech

in #palnet4 years ago

The Star Trek uniform communicator was in use at the Soldotna hospital about 2004 time frame or so. The nurses, and doctors all had little ear pieces, and a Star Trek style push button pin to answer incoming or make out going calls. The Device was even arrow shaped to resemble the Star Trek Pin.

The Tricorder, well they do have the completely portable x-ray machine now in hospitals, you no longer have to be gurneyed or wheel chaired to the x-ray machine it comes to you, which trust me is handy when you are in extreme pain and the nurses will not let you move at all. So while not being as in-depth yet, things are getting there with those two items.

On a slight side note, You are the recipient of my first comment over 15,000, this is my 15,001 comment. and just before the middle of the month. Now 9 1/2 more months to keep the pace up, but I think I will be a bit short of 20,000 by years end.

Sort:  

Hey, @bashadow.

re: communicator.

Nice. :) That's even better than the police example I had.

re: tricorder

That seems to be the one thing that has seen quite a few advances in different ways, especially in health. I don't know if we have something yet that will scan a geographical location for signs of (fill in the blank) minerals yet, or how much of x element is in the air, but no doubt we're getting there with that, too.

re: comments

Well, hey. Thank you for spending the 15,001 here. :) That's awesome. According to steemworld, I'm closing in on 13,000, so you're significantly ahead of me. I'd like think 20,000 is in range, but at present, I'll be doing well to break the 15,000 plane by year's end. :)

To get there I only averaged a little over 16 comments a day, but there were times I barely got 5 comments a day out, 324 days left in the year, if I can keep the comment pace up of 16 a day, I should manage 5184 more comments and make my goal, but I am still unsure that will happen, we just have to wait and see, I never thought I would see 100 steem in one month but it did happen.

!ENGAGE 25



@glenalbrethsen you have received 25 ENGAGE from @bashadow!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14