Two Months And No Signs

in #palnet5 years ago

The palm Diary.jpg

They said if you ask Universe for something from the heart, it will grant you. Well, I guess they lied to me big time! I didn't ask for depression, I never did! I didn't want to sit wrapped up in my blanket the whole day! It was not fun and I didn't wish for it! Why did they lie about the Universe?!

It's been two months! TWO MONTHS! Depression is a frequent visitor and the worst guest you can have in your life. You know, the kind that comes uninvited and never leaves? No, not those friendly ones who would not leave even if we push them through the window. I am talking about the annoying ones. Who ask occupies your space and makes you work for them.

They literally feed on you and before you know it you are a slave for them. Yes, I am talking about those ones. Depression is more or less like them. The more you try to fight it the stronger the bond gets somehow. It even closes the doors to vent out your feelings. Don't ask me how but the one behind it really has some superpowers! Maybe black colored powers but meddling with someones mind and life without them knowing is kind of a superpower. Or a "creepy power"!

Well, now I see a lot of new things coming back here. A lot to keep me busy learning. Tribes? What are they? Is SMT that big of a deal? HF21, Did it happen already? And why are there tokens all around? Nevertheless, Interesting times !

Back to the Universe. They also said universe sends signs. I waited inside my dark room waiting for a sign. Waiting for things to get better own its own. Well, Two Months is more than a lifetime in the depressed world, you Universe!

So, I got out of there. No, not because I wanted to but I knew I needed to. Even the "need" didn't matter. But there is nothing else that matters anymore. You see, there is nothing to write anymore about it... It' just bad!

Now, I see the blue sky, chirping birds and sunshine... But, the winter is close and I wait for you, dear first snow!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ashlinpv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33