You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open air museum of folklore architecture

in #palnet5 years ago

Somehow, I feel connected through those photos to a distant time and place similar to such a location...Perhaps it is genetic cell memory due to being in part Hungarian on my mother's side of the family?

Sort:  

That could be.. I've even heard that the architecture is similar in Romania so I wouldn't be surprised if that would be similar in Hungary too. Do you speak Hungarian? :)

No...I do not speak Hungarian having had little exposure to it through my mother or her side of the family, that lived at a considerable distance from us during my youth. My father's LARGE Italian family lived near us, so I speak a little Italian (also because of lengthy visits to Italy years ago and a college Italian Language Course)

I left a piece of my heart in Europe upon leaving, and my foreign language skills have diminished greatly since, as well.

So I assume you could order a meal at the restaurant in Italian, right? :)

Si...Un panino con formaggio e pollo per il mio alligatore morto; grazie mille :>0

I can also call someone a "monkey face" in Urdu, and ask if someone has sweet potato in Korean...

These are very important phrases though. I'm sure you can use them frequently :)

And I hope that your alligatore morto would enjoy his panino :D

These are very important phrases though. I'm sure you can use them frequently :)

Yes...along with 'all' the curse words I learned in other languages, but I'll spare you of the details :>)

And I hope that your alligatore morto would enjoy his panino :D

The alligator refused to eat his sandwich; that's the last time I buy him some food and waste my Lira!!!

Why is it that everyone learns curse words in foreign languages? Is it really just me who has to know how to say 'cappuccino with soy milk please' first? LOL

Now I don't know who is sillier.. you or your alligator.. him for not eating his sandwich or you for wasting your Lira to feed a dead alligator :D

Why is it that everyone learns curse words in foreign languages? Is it really just me who has to know how to say 'cappuccino with soy milk

Yes...It 'IS' only you :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60933.01
ETH 2728.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42