Mac-Ra-Moo, Mac-Ra-Me

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Mac-Ra-Moo, Mac-Ra-Me


The Knots Have Landed.


Imgur


Today was one of those productive-but-not days.

First of all, I woke up ridiculously early and eventually realised that I wasn't going to sleep so I might as well get up; which sends my brain into the thought pattern of 'hey, I should be asleep anyway so there's no guilt over firing up the PC...'

Not really an issue, except I started gaming at [too early] AM and didn't return to reality for several hours, when I actually had to keep reminding myself that I was logging out... shh, don't tell anyone ;)

To make up for my faux pas, I spent the remainder of the day working on some unfinished macrame projects that have been hanging around.

Haha get it? hanging around?

Ok, I know, I know... that was a really bad Mum joke but what can I say, I'm a Mum and sometimes I tell bad jokes... ;)

Alright, I'll stop now... promise.

See what lack of sleep and early morning gaming does to me..!


Imgur


Anyhoo, the first project tackled was a macrame curtain which I started several months ago after finding macrame cord during a clean-up and as if you couldn't tell, I'm not the sort of person to work off a pattern so the design was made up on the fly. Although, at the time, I had no idea how I wanted the bottom half to look so I just left it (dare I say, hanging? lol).

When I re-looked at the curtain today, immediately I could see that it needed some bulk added to the bottom to create a bit of balance and strengthen the diamond pattern.

Hi-Ho, Hi-Ho, it's off to work I go


Imgur

Imgur


My second project was a bright blue plant hanger created with paracord and if you've ever dealt with paracord and you know how easily it twists and how hard it is to untangle, then you will also understand my joy, now the project is finished. That's all I'm saying!

Again, this design was also created as I worked and I'm happy with the final result however, if I do use paracord again, I would certainly choose a smaller cord to give it a finer finish as this size turned out a little too bulky for my liking.

Hehehe... now that I've finished my homework published a post, can I go play my game again?

Pleeeeease?


Imgur

Imgur

Line

Thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really do appreciate your time.

And remember to keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're thinking...!


Kindest Regards

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.


Imgur

Line

stnicholas2018.png level.png weeklyAuthor.png

Make your own steemitboard footer with this post by @arcange

posts.png comments.png upvotes.png rewards.png replies.png upvoted.png

Last update: 23 July 2019

Line

Proudly representing

Imgur

Line

Proud supporter of @steeming-hot

steeming-hot-bot_small.png

Sort:  

The knots have landed for sure! Also in my neck but thats a whole different story! LOL
Wonderful post! You made me smile!
I curated your post for CCC!
I will post a link in the recap post in the coming days!
Keep posting creative!

Thank you @snekkerdoodle, for your lovely comments and curation, your support is much appreciated. I'm so glad to hear that I made you smile, it makes me feel like 'my job here is done' :)

I'm really excited about CCC, since being able to share my creative projects was one of the main reasons why I joined Steemit.

Hi, @alphaccino.art!

You just got a 0.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42