Palma de Mallorca!

in #palma7 years ago

So, I needed a break in between jobs and relaxing time, as well as sun, because seriously I'm losing my freckles and my original color, haha. Therefore, I chose to come to Palma de Mallorca by myself, it is my second solo trip in my life, and to be honest it was quite a challenge at the beginning, you know, like eating alone in the restaurant, then I wanted to book a cycling trip, but you needed to be at least 2 persons to be able to do the reservation because it's low season. Nevertheless, after a while you start enjoying the privacy and weird freedom.

I chose Palma because I always wanted to come and there was a nice promotion on the flight tickets with Transavia, I also wanted to have all inclusive and close to the beach because I didn't want to think or worry about money and food, drinks all that...

Yeah, yeah superlazy, maybe but that was exactly what I was looking for. Sooo, I booked 4 days and 3 nights at the Iberostar Cristina, which was at a reasonable price, all inclusive, bike service and close to the beach.

It's not directly on the beach, as there is another Iberostar in front, however, it met it's purpose: the food was delicious (I'll make another post just about food), room was very good, indoor pool cool, for the sauna you did have to pay 8 eur, but it was worth it, as you have the sauna and a relaxing room with orange juice, water and beanbags to go in between.

It's located in The Arenal area, which I didn't know, but apparently is common knowledge that it is the German side of the island, therefore it's very germanized, for me was no issue, I actually learned some German words and had a good time, but maybe for some, it's also good info, that the other side of the island is the English side.

IMG_20180204_112252.jpg

IMG_20180204_114729.jpg

In my experience the best part of this trip was the cycling next to the sea, I have done it once before in Campeche, Mexico, and was amazing, but here there's a whole route, which is supercool because you get amazing views and there are a lot of places to rent good bikes. In the case of the hotel where I stayed, there's a great bike rental shop called Phillipp's Bike Team ( www.radsport-mallorca.de) where you can rent a city bike, that's a normal bike, nothing too pro, just enough to follow the trail and get to the city and wander around the island. If you're staying at the Iberostar you can do it for only 8 eur for a day, which in my opinion is a great deal, because the bikes are great, and the staff helps you to find the best adjustments for the bike. In my case Felicita helped me, she is great!

Some pictures below...

IMG_20180204_112259.jpg

IMG_20180204_115350.jpg

IMG_20180204_115538.jpg

Palma is great, and it's not even hot yet, it has been raining a lot and not warm, however it has been an amazing experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58805.73
ETH 2642.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45