How To See The Face Of Evil

in #palestine6 years ago (edited)

A Test To See Who Is Evil.png

Back in 2014, the discussion on the Internet of the Israel Vs. Palestine conflict felt, to me, more level-headed than it had been for previous conflicts. Perhaps the high number of child victims made people think twice before making flippant remarks. Obviously, there were still arguments as people chose a side - pro-Israeli or pro-Palestinian. I chose a side that may or may not be viewed as different.

Instead of saying that one side was at fault or had the right to use force to defend themselves, I simply promoted peace. It required so little thought to do this that it did feel a little facile at times. It was definitely the easy option, which makes one wonder why it wasn't more widespread.

What I learnt

Yes, I used learnt, instead of learned. That's the kind of thing that would normally start a flame war and I know what would happen to people who try to say something other than "you're absolutely right" or "you're downright wrong" for either spelling.

The same applies to virtually any argument on the Internet, so it should come as no surprise that people began attacking me for wanting peace.

To see the face of evil, talk of peace and wait to see who speaks in opposition.

I encourage you to try it for yourself.
Sort:  

@penston
In this way can we find out the face of evils??

It's not the only way, but it works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94