Palestine vs Israel... Where I stand in this battle...

in #palestine7 years ago

Looking at the recent news of Al-Quds/Jerusalem... I can't be unbiased. I believe "the holy land" belongs to the Muslims and Arabs that's why I felt sadness when I heard the announcement it became a state of Israel.

Salam (peace)

I only represent myself when I talk about this topic... Like many people of my religion. I believe Palestine belong to Muslims... Since it was "the holy land" to Jews (and maybe Christians too) before us, It may be hard to convey "why?" to non-muslims so I won't try.

I'm not someone who'd hate Jews just because they're Jews. I believe our prophet didn't tell us to hate them but to be wary of them... and when I read Qur'an I find that most of things they did which is considered bad in Islam, are being practiced by many of today's Muslims. That's something I'm not proud of.

So here's what I think about all of this:

  • I have faith that the country will return to belong to Muslims again eventually so...

  • Instead of focusing on rage against enemies, setting flags on fire, cursing or boycotting USA... I believe working on unifying Muslims and stopping the battle between them should take the priority... Sadly this is harder than it seems.

  • Never trusting any outside force to solve our problems... Sorry USA, the more you try to fix the problem between Arab nations the stronger their battle becomes. I'm sure they already know this and it's a conspiracy to make us fight harder... and I believe the fighting Arab nations also knows this but they're too blinded by rage to do something about it.

  • Our prophet Muhammed was sent for peace, not for Muslims only but for all the humanity!! ...Maybe in the past war and bloodshed was the only solution. But Islam tells us to not kill a child, a woman or an elder... With our weapons today you don't know 'who' or 'what' you kill. Going for all out war is going against this so it must be done after exhausting all other options.

  • And Jews know that they can't win us in an all out war anyway... I believe they spent many years planning how to make us fight with our fellow Muslims. They know each denomination understands the text differently, they know there are people who are too extreme, and they know Arabians (not necessarily Muslims) are unrelenting fighters so they redirected our forces to each other over these differences.

  • I believe all of this happens because we don't follow our religion the right way. Any seemingly harsh rule in islam is countered by some soft one... Islam is so integrated to itself that you can't take only some part of it and expect to live correctly. If you did so, you'd either become too soft that you'd become a joke (like how I see the majority today I might be one of them) or too harsh that you'd become a killing machine (like how I see many extremists).

So that's how I see this

I don't want to argue or fight here, I just wanted to put my opinion here so I won't be the person who says..." I also wrote this because it's what I can do... News leaves you powerless and unable to do something to fix them... As I told my opinion here. I believe I did something about it.

In the end I'm just a seeker of the truth...
I still don't have the information or the ability to change anyone's way of seeing things. I'm just a person who loves art and imaginative stories... Not an evangelist.


Well, in the end this post is just another rant... I'll disable the payout for this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23