Why you should consider the Paleo Diet ..

in #paleodiet7 years ago (edited)

2a-prepping-cauliflower-bread-ingredients.jpg

Hey Steemians, @Reginablanco here!

Okay let's get right to it......

I just stumbled across a disturbing article in the US edition of The Guardian newspaper recently and I couldn't believe it. Just had to share.

It was about gross things hidden in our commercially prepared food and drinks… and we didn't even know .

When I read this I was a little high ( Cannabis Enthusiasts ) , but it's TRUE.

And it said that L-Cysteine, an amino acid used as a preservative in store-bought bread, is made from HUMAN HAIR collected in barbershops and hair salons, mainly from China mainland.

Waitttt can't be ..... first the SOY in everything affecting hormones and growth development.

Gross, indeed!

It’s stories like this that makes me appreciative for the Paleo Lifestyle.

Screenshot_20180123-125428.jpg

This recipe sounds a bit off....This can't be right . (Cauliflower bread? Is that a thing?)... Same thing I said until I tried the recipe.

But it’s actually so scrumptious and easy to make.

It bakes up with a nice crumb, and doesn’t require hours to knead the dough.

Ingredients :

  1. 2 cups almond flour
  2. 1⁄4 cup psyllium husk
  3. ½ tsp salt
  4. ½ tsp baking soda
  5. 1 cup cauliflower rice
  6. 5 eggs, beaten
  7. 1 tsp pumpkin seeds
  8. 1 tsp sesame seeds
  9. 1 tsp sunflower seeds

Follow these instructions if you want or freestyle. Maybe some nutmeg, cinnamon , vanilla extract , banana , Califlower Banana Bread hmmmm. ( Idea Bulb )

My favorite Paleo Banana Bread 😍😍

bbde252c31e394aa1d015e44ff39bbef.jpg

OKAY LETS GET TO IT ......

  1. Preheat oven to 350°F. Line a loaf tin with parchment paper. Set aside.
  2. In a large bowl mix the almond flour, psyllium husk, salt and baking soda.
  3. Fold in the eggs and cauliflower and mix until the batter is smooth.
  4. Pour the batter into the tin and smooth with spatula.
  5. Sprinkle the pumpkin seeds, sesame seeds and sunflower seeds over the top.
  6. Bake for 55 minutes, until the bread is browned on top.
  7. Remove from the oven and allow to cool before slicing

AND you can use it for sandwiches, french toast, croutons, breading… or anything really! Whatever you want to use it for .....

All with Assurance peace of mind…you made it yourself.

Knowing you’re NOT eating food filled with hair swept up off some salon floor thousands of miles away. Nothing is Natural about PRESERVATIVES.

Thank goodness for that.

Till next time your Fellow Steemin .

Leave a comment.
Let's get the conversation going about .....

Hidden SHIT in our processed foods.

Here are some Paleo Snacks
Never know until you try something different 🤗

ac3582d6bf0f93b6eda874ab7da59379.jpg

@reginablanco

U5ds4rRajUt17fo2FBXsXTt9gPdS7hE.gif

Sort:  

Great post! The only issue I have with this recipe is the EGGS. I choose to eat guilt-free food, anytime there's death there has to be guilt. Just to be clear, I love the fact that your eyes are opening to the horror and diseases we face because of our food. I look at eating eggs, as me killing baby chicks before they are born ( I'm totally against abortion).

Trying to decrease how much egg I consume .

You can do it!

Cheese was the hardest thing to quit next to cigarettes.:)
The more you research the food we eat, the easier it will be to stop eating addictive trash.

pretty interested in the human hair thing.. So gross. I don't do Paleo due to being vegetarian but I can appreciate taking out processed and adding in whole foods. Plus I'm a fan of the cannabis enthusiast bit lol so nice article 👌🏼

Thanks for commenting .... Trying to slowly transition into the Vegan Lifestyle.

Oh nice, you'll get there . I think that's the route my wife and I are headed also. Good luck with it

I’ve recently changed my diet since I watched What The Health on Netflix 😐

Sort of what happened to me ....saw a documentary and I've never looked at food the same

this actually sounds delicious

The Cauliflower Banana Bread is amazing. You can even add raisins or coconut flakes on top.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54