You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I often describe my paleo diet as "Pastoral"

in #paleo8 years ago

I can't drink milk , I used to be able to but now drinking milk or eating cheese / butter has seriously unpleasant consequences. Maybe my ancestors where fisherman not pastoralists.

Sort:  

There's a good chance. Do you know what area your main ancestry is from?


Lowlands of Northern Europe via the U.K to Australia

Oh, well then you had a high chance of getting the gene, but random chance was not kind to you. It's actually a complex of control genes near the gene that produces lactase, and because you could drink it past infancy that means you may have some of the adaptations but not enough to keep production into adulthood,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65